DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Beckham, and West Beckham (21 October, 1914).

- (4.) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the borough of King's Lynn, and the petty sessional division of Freebridge Lynn, Freebridge Marsh land, and Clackclose (except the parishes of West Welney, Welney, Fordham, Hilgay, and Southery, and the portions of the parishes of Methwold and Feltwell situate within the last mentioned petty sessional division) (7 November, 1914).
- (5.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of East and West Flegg (including its detached part), and Tunstead and Happing, and the parishes of Acle (excluding its detached parts), Southrepps, Trimingham, Gimingham, Mundesley, Trunch, and Knapton, in the administrative county of Norfolk; and also comprising the county borough of Great Yarmouth (11 November, 1914).
- (6.) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the parishes of Gressenhall, East Dereham, Mattishall Burgh, and Mattishall (25 January, 1915).
- Suffolk.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of West Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Walsham-le-Willows, Badwell Ash, Great Ashfield, and Elmswell (7 September, 1914).
 - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of West Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Hitcham, Wattisham, and Bildeston (7 September, 1914).
 - (3.) An Area comprising, in the administrative county of West Suffolk, the parishes of Hadleigh, Elmsett, and Naughton. In the administrative county of East Suffolk, the parishes of Hintlesham, Flowton. Somersham, Nettlestead, Offton Great Bricett, Willisham, Barking, Ringshall, Battisford, Combs, Little Finborough, and Great Finborough (19 October, 1914).
 - (4.) An Area in the administrative county of East Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Iken, Tunstall, Chillesford, Butley, Wantisden, Rendlesham, Eyke, Bromeswell, Melton, Woodbridge, Hasketon, Bredfield, Boulge, Burgh, Debach, Clopton, Otley, Charsfield, Hoo, Monewden, Cretingham, Framsden, Ashfield, Earl Soham, Brandeston, Saxtead, Dennington, Framling-

- ham, Badingham, Bruisyard, Rendham, Cransford, Swefling, Kelsale, Saxmundham, Sternfield, Benhall, Farnham, Blaxhall, Campsey Ash, Little Glemham, Stratford St. Andrew, Great Glemham, Parham, Marlesford, Hacheston, Easton, Kettlesburgh, Letheringham, Wickham Market Pettistree, Dallinghoo, Dallinghoo Wield, and Ufford (15 December, 1914).
- (5.) An Area comprising, in the administrative county of West Suffolk, the parishes of Great Cornard, Little Cornard, Newton, Assington, Bures St. Mary, Nayland with Wissington, Stoke by Nayland, Edwardstone, Boxford, Polstead and Layham, and in the administrative county of East Suffolk, the parishes of Shelley, Raydon, and Higham (30 October, 1914).
- (6.) An Area in the administrative county of East Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Hemley, Kirton, Falkenham, Trimley St. Martin, Trimley St. Mary, Chelmondiston, Shotley, and Erwarton (4 December, 1914).
- (7.) An Area comprising the county borough of Ipswich (3 November, 1914).
- (8.) An Area in the administrative county of West Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Withersfield, Great Wratting, Little Wratting, Kedington, Haverhill, Wixoe, Stoke-by Clare, Clare, Poslingford, Hundon, Barnardiston, and Monks Risbridge (15 December, 1914).
- Surrey.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Surrey, comprising the parish of Cheam (8 September, 1914).
 - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of Surrey, comprising the parishes of Merton, Morden, and Mitcham (12 November, 1914).
 - (3.) An Area in the administrative county of Surrey, comprising the parishes of Farnham, Farnham Rural, and Seale (20 November, 1914).
- Yorkshire (North Riding).—An Area comprising the city and county borough of York, and the parish of York Castle; and also comprising, in the administrative county of the North Riding of Yorkshire, the parish of Heworth Without (18 August, 1914).

Yorkshire (West Riding).—An Area comprising the city and county borough of Sheffield (28 November, 1914).

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county horoughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

'Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the de-

tached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.