Alexander Lamont Vincent. John Housby Binks. Harry Brady Hunt.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Richard Stephens. Richard Diaper. John Charles Barnett. Hugh Williams McLean. George Gillen Astbury. Clifford George Spong. Arnold Albert Winser. James Breen. Richard Samuel Evans. Charles Ellison Mills. Charles Fred Carlin. Charles Thomas Morris. John Arthur Morris. Frederick Allen Orriss. Edward Conor Marshall O'Brien. Norman Henry Richards. Charles Loveless. Silas Newton Caws. Alexander Ballantyne Hutton. Thomas Coss. F. Nunn. Rowland David Rees. Stephen Parkin Bottomley. Gilbert Halcrow. Harry R. Howe. John S. Cairns. Arthur Horne.

Engineers.

Joseph Tynan. John Simpson. Archibald Benjamin Perry.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

Frederick Champion Hayes.
Hugh Kirkwood Hunter.
Leonard Alfred Jackson.
Edwin Brown.
William Hogan Saul.
Archibald Henry Berry.
David Addie.
Arthur Cyril MacAdam.
Harold John Griffith Jones.
Leo Arthur Whyatt.
William Bowden.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Percy Richard Marshall Stedman. Alfred John Wreford Wreford-Glanvill. Roland Garland Wrighton. Edmund Thomas Nugent. Thomas Bertram McCann. George Thorold Davidson.

The following temporary Commission has been cancelled:—

Assistant Engineer Charles Marshall.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANT-COMMANDERS.

William Whittall.
Arthur Ernest Christie.

LIEUTENANTS.

Leonard Walter Cox.
Crawford Singleton Donnelly.
George Alexander Hoghton.
James Arthur.
William, Burningham-White.
Frederick Ernest Cooper.
The Right Honourable Lord Tollemache.
Sidney Reynolds Hibbard.
James Moir Mackenzie.
Theodore Y. Dobson.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Christopher Charles Casperd.

John Edward Alfred Hoare.

Reginald Victor Byron Loxley. The Honourable John Ramsay Blair Bal-Harold Gordon Atkinson. John William Hart. Albert A. Sayer. Percival E. Člarke. Louis E. Tucker. Henry E. Sanders. Ellis G. Bloor. Walter F. J. Hayes. Gerald A. Tate. Francis H. Schooling. William Ker. Frank W. Stacey. Cyril Truscott. Frank Augustus Lowe. Louis Bone. T. B. Daly.

Dewi Homan Jones.

Henry Morton Burrows.

Thomas Saumarez Lacy.

Charles James.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTER.

Edward Archer Morriss.

The following Gentlemen have been granted temporary Commissions as Surgeons in His Majesty's Fleet:—

Purser Davies, M.B. Lionel Frederick Strugnell.

Admiralty, 25th January, 1915.

The following Gentlemen have been appointed Assistant Paymasters:—

George Elliott Hall. James Tough Abel.

Dated 24th January, 1915.

Chief Carpenter John Reypert has been promoted to the rank of Carpenter Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet. Dated 26th January, 1915.

In accordance with the provisions of His late Majesty's Order in Council of 28th March, 1903—

Lieutenant James Cadogan has been placed on the Retired List. Dated 20th January, 1915.