DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914. RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 9th January, 1915.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein ^s),	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered, as diseased or as having: been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford	2 1 1 1 3 4 6 1 6 1 2 4 2 1 1 1 3 4	1 5 20 16 3 6 34 1 10 6 4 4 5 14 	Northumberland Oxford	1 1 3 8 4 2 1 1 2 3 4	16 5 1 9 117 15 7 10 5 9 12 3
Northampton	7	36	Total	87	415

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the districtfor which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

- Essex.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex, comprising the borough of Colchester, the borough of Harwich, and the petty sessional divisions of Tendring and Lexden and Winstree (19 October, 1914).
 - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Chelmsford (including the borough of Chelmsford), and South Hinckford, and the Billericay sub-division of the petty sessional division of Brentwood (18 December, 1914).
- Gloucestershire.—An Area in the administrative county of Gloucester, comprising the parishes of Cainscross and Whiteshill (18 December, 1914).
- Leicestershire.—An Area in the administrative county of Leicester, comprising the petty sessional division of Melton Mowbray (2 December, 1914).
- Middlesex.—An Area in the administrative county of Middlesex, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Brentford (excluding its detached part, but including the borough of Ealing), and Uxbridge (excluding the parishes of Harefield and Ruislip), and the

- parishes of Wembley (including its detached part), Stanwell, Staines, Ashford, East Bedfont, and Feltham (2 June, 1914).
- Norfolk.—(1) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the petty sessional division of Wayland, and the parishes of Necton, Holme Hale, Shipdham, Woodrising, Hingham, Rockland All Saints and St. Andrew, Great Ellingham, Attleborough, Besthorpe, Kimberley, Hackford, Deopham, Morley St. Botolph, Morley St. Peter, Wicklewood, Crownthorpe, Wymondham, Wramplingham, Great Melton, Wreningham, and Ashwellthorpe (17 December, 1914).
 - (2.) An Area comprising the city of Norwich; and also comprising the parishes of Hellesdon, Horsham St. Faith with Newton St. Faith, Catton, Sprowston, and Thorpe next Norwich (including its detached part) in the administrative county of Norfolk (19 August, 1914).
 - (3.) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the parishes of Holt, Kelling, Weybourne, Bodham, Upper Sheringham, Sheringham, Beeston Regis, East