ney George Dewick, Maurice James Donaldson, Albert Henry Edney, Albert Edward Finkell, George Frederick Halfacree, Edward Charles Hartley, Malcolm Cochrane Heggie, William Henry Hills, Herbert Hinchcliffe, Cyril Maurice Horton, William McKie, James Newton, Ivor Walter Parker, Charles George Pogson, Thomas Paul Ryan, Stanley Thomas Taylor, Richard Joseph Tinnany, Norman Ashton Wood, George Beman Yates.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

National Insurance Audit Department: Junior Assistant Auditor, Clement Norman Matthews.

Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Second Division: Clerk, William Billson Hughes.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS. Joseph Jesse Griffis, Henry William Woon.

### November 29, 1913.

#### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

British Museum (Natural History): Assistant, Arthur Knyvett Totton.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Man, Henry Thomas Atwill.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Tele-graphists (Postal), Reginald George Browne (Norwich), Charles Henry Cross (Swansea), George William Fawcett (Darlington), Alexander Ross Jardine (Cardiff), Percy John Jones (Wolverhampton), Daniel Keleher (Cork), Oswald Lead (Derby), Samuel McKechnie (Preston), Vincent McManus (Manchester), Charles Henry Padgett (Ipswich), John Ferguson Park (Plymouth), Samuel Ernest Pritchard (Derby) Ernest Samuel Érnest Pritchard (Derby), Ernest Claxton Rosevear (Plymouth).

# WITHOUT COMPETITION.

EstablishedStorehousemen Admiralty: (Second Grade) in His Majesty's Naval Establishments, Thomas William Banfield,

Prison Service, England and Wales: Assistant Matron, Margaret Jane Deveney.

Post Office: Female Clerical Assistants, Dorothy Millicent Cunningham (Liverpool), Alice Evelyn Dodd (Swansea).

Telephonist, London, Doris Elizabeth

Frances Walker.

Telephonists, Bella Stewart Burnett (Dundee), May Grant Orchison (Dundee), Hilda Margery Thompson (Birmingham).

Postmen, William John Champion (Harlow), Archibald Campbell Drummond (Fort William), Frank Albert Norris (Colchester), Charles Joseph Rowett (Bristol), Charles Stuart (Grantown - on - Spey), Edmund Whittaker (Stoke-on-Trent).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Charles Boddye.

## II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Agriculture (Scotland), Board of, Thomas Eric Hodge, Robert Irvine and Archibald James McLelland.

Colonial Office, Norman Shepherd.

Customs and Excise Department, Frederick James Bendle, Donald Walker Featherstone, Jacob Lockspeiser, Andrew Stewart Malcolm, Edward William Payne, Frederick Harold Suttley, Robert Scarborough Taylor and Thomas Albert Treherne.

Inland Revenue, John Kelly, Henry Moore and Charles Trice.

National Education Office (Ireland), Thomas Joseph Dunne.

National  $He\dot{a}lth$ Insurance Commission (England), Arthur James Francis Danielli, Percy Henry James Dover, Samuel Edward Hardy, William Victor Lodge, William Thomas Matthews, James Christie Mogue, John Dynham Cornish Pellow and Frederick William John Tonge.

Post Office, Charles Douglas Cann, Leonard Frank Eastman, Henry Albert Watts-Fraser, Frederick Joseph Heslop, Alfred Cyril Higgs, Frank Henry Ernest Hope and Mark David Lane McCallum.

Public Works Loan Board, Frederick Stephen Boshell and William Bowman Jones.

Trade, Board of, Thomas Edward Allen and William Billson Hughes.

War Office, Christopher George Mead and William Williams.

## III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

ational Health Insurance Commission (Ireland), Patrick Donnelly and William NationalMathers, from the Post Office (Dublin).

IV .- PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS Under Clause 36 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

ational Health Insurance Commission (Ireland), Patrick Donnelly and William Mathers, to be Second Class Clerks.

## V.—TRANSFERS OF ASSISTANT CLERKS (ABSTRACTOR CLASS).

Customs and Excise Department, Herbert Cecil Lloyd, from the National Health Insurance Commission (Scotland).
ational Health Insurance

Commission (England), Ernest John Cook, from the Customs and Excise Department.

James Christopher Joseph Fleming, from the National Health Insurance Commission (Wales).

Harry Walter Hartill, from the Post

Harold George Ledger, from the War Office.

George Edward Paxton, from the Office of Works.

HealthInsurance National Commission (Scotland), James Ironside Murison Douglas, from the Registrar-General's Office (Scot-

NationalHealthInsurance Commission (Wales), Arthur William Holder, from the National Health Insurance Commission (England).

Post Office, Andrew John Thompson Sturrock, from the Inland Revenue.

Trade, Board of, Johnston Swan Oliphant, from the Registrar-General's Office (Scotland).

War Office, Alfred William Andrew Brabant, from the Stationery Office.