THE LONDON GAZETTE, 25 NOVEMBER, 1913.

Monument.	County.	Parish.
Cadbury Castle The group of stones known as Stonehenge The vallum at Abury, the Saracen stones within the same, those along the Kennett Road, and the group between Abury and Beckampton The Dolmen (Devil's Deb), near Marlborough Barbury Castle	Wiltshire Wiltshire	South Cadbury Amesbury Abury Fyfield Ogbourne St. Andrews and Swindon

SCOTLAND.

Monument.	County.	Parish.
The Bass of Inverury	Aberdeenshire	Inverurie
The vitrified fort on the Hill of Noath		
The pillar and stone at Newton-in-the-Garioch		Culsalmond
The British walled setulement enclosing huts at	Berwickshire	Lauder
Harefaulds in Lauderdale		
The Dun of Dornadilla	Sutherlandshire	Durness
The sculptured stone called Suenos Stone, near	Elgin	Rafford
Forres	0	
Sculptured stone called "The Grave of King	Forfarshire	Glamis
Malcolm II." in the Manse Grounds at Glamis		
The cross slab, with inscription, in the churchyard	Forfarshire	St. Vigeans
of St. Vigeans		, U
A group of remains and pillars on a haugh at	Invorness	Croy and Dalcross
Clava on the banks of the Nairn		
The Cairns, with chambers and galleries partially	Kirkcudbrightshire	Minnigaff
dilapidated		
The Catstane, an inscribed pillar	Linlithgow	. Kirkiston

Almeric FitzRoy.

At the Court at Windsor Castle, the 22nd day of November, 1913.

PRESENT.

The KING's Most Excellent Majesty in Council.

HEREAS by section 30 of the Municipal Corporations Act, 1882, as amended by section 2 of the Municipal Corporations Act, 1893, it is (amongst other things) provided that, if a majority of the whole Council of a borough agree to petition, and the Council thereupon petition The King for the division of the borough into wards, it shall be lawful for His Majesty, from time to time, by Order in Council, to fix the number of wards into which the borough shall be divided, and that the borough shall be divided into that number of Wards, and that where an Order in Council has been so made the Secretary of State shall appoint a Commissioner to prepare a scheme for determining the boundaries of the wards and apportioning the Councillors among them.

And whereas a majority of the whole Council of the borough of Conway in the county of Carnarvon did, on the 1st day of May, 1912, agree to petition and the Council of the said borough thereupon petitioned His Majesty for the division of the said borough into wards.

And whereas His Majesty was pleased by His Order in Council of the 17th day of March, 1913, to fix the number of wards into which the borough of Conway should be divided and to order and direct that the said borough should thenceforth be divided into four wards.

And whereas on the 8th day of April, 1913, the Right Honourable Reginald McKenna, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, did appoint Thomas Evans Morris, Esquire, Barrister-at-Law, a Commissioner, to prepare a scheme for determining the boundaries of such wards and for apportioning the Councillors of the said borough among such wards.

And whereas the said Commissioner has accordingly prepared the following scheme, dated the 14th day of October, 1913, which said scheme was published in the Loudon Gazette of the 17th day of October, 1913:---

BOBOUGH OF CONWAY.

I, Thomas Evans Morris, in pursuance of the powers given me by virtue of the appointment under the said Act, do hereby determine as hereinafter mentioned the boundaries of the said four wards into which the said borough is divided, which wards are hereinafter named and numbered as follows, that is to say :-

- 1. DEGANWY WARD.
- 2. MARL WARD. 9 3. ABER CONWY WARD.
- 4. CASTLE WARD.

And where, in the following descriptions of