DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 25th October, 1913.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all			Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.		ENGLA	AND.	•	Хo	No
Buckingham	${f 2}$	2	Somerset	•••		4	37
Cambridge	1	1	Suffolk	•••		1	35
Chester	1	10	Surrey			•••	23
Essex	3	66	Sussex, East	•••	•••	1	17
Gloucester	4 . ,	13	Wilts	•••	•••	3	19
Huntingdon	1		Worcester			1	•••
Kent	•••	1	York, North	Riding	•••	3	31
Lancaster	1	1	" West F	Riding		2	20
Leicester	1	2			1		
Lincoln, Parts of Kesteven	1	1				1	
Lendon		41	WALES.			i	
Monmouth	• • • •	1			- 1		
Norfolk	2	16	Carnarvon	•••		1	17
Soke of Peterboroug'a	1 4	•••	Flint	•••		1 {	13
Notts		9	Glamorgan		•••	2	50
Salop	2	2			-		
	!		TOTAL	•••		43	428

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Huntingdonshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Huntingdon comprising the parishes of Bluntisham cum Earith and Holywell cum Needingworth (6 August, 1913).

Kent.—An Area in the administrative county of Kent, comprising the parishes of Snargate, Fairfield, Brenzett (excluding its detached part), Brookland (excluding its detached parts—except the part surrounded by the parishes of Fairfield and Brenzett), and the detached part of the parish of Warehorne which is surrounded by the parishes of Brenzett, Fairfield, and Brookland (29 September, 1913).

Lincolnshire, Parts of Holland.—An Area in the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire, comprising the parish of Deeping St. Nicholas (13 August, 1913).

Middlesex.—An Area in the administrative county of Middlesex, comprising the petty sessional division of Brentford (excluding its detached part, but including the borough of Ealing), and the parishes of Wembley (in-No. 28768.

cluding its detached part), Northolt, Hayes, Cranford, Harlington, East Bedfont, Harmondsworth, West Drayton, Yiewsley, and Cowley (3 June, 1912).

Midlothian.—An Area comprising the parish of Corstorphine, in the county of Midlothian (14 July, 1913).

Norfolk.—An Area, in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the parishes of Acle, Tunstall, Moulton, Freethorpe, Wickhampton, Reedham, Limpenhoe, Southwood, Cantley, Hassingham, Buckenham, Burlingham St. Edmund, Strumpshaw, Lingwood, and Beighton, but excluding any detached parts of such parishes (5 September, 1913).

Somerset.—An Area in the administrative county of Somerset comprising the parishes of Pawlett, Huntspill, Berrow, Brent Knoll, East Brent, Burnham, Burnham Without, Highbridge North, Highbridge South, Lympsham, Brean, Bleadon, Uphill, Weston-super-Mare, Kewstoke, Worle, Locking, Hutton, Banwell, Winscombe, Axbridge, Compton Bishop, Christon, and Loxton (29 September, 1913).