DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

county of Surrey (31 October, 1911).—See also under Southampton and Surrey.

Sutherland.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- ‡Warwickshire.--See under Gloucestershire, &c.
- Westmorland.—See under Northumberland, &c.
- Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the county of Wigtown (1 October, 1911).
- + Wiltshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Wilts (except the parishes of Tollard Royal, Donhead St. Mary, Semley, Sedgehill, East Knoyle, West Knoyle, Mere, Kilmington, Stourton, and Zeals) (17 March, 1913).
- Worcestershire.—See under Gloucestershire, &c.
- + Yorkshire (East Riding).—(1.) An Area comprising the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York—but excluding the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixendale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey (1 June, 1908).—See also under Durham, &c. (2.) An Area comprising the county

borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (1 June, 1908).

Yorkshire (North Riding).—(1.) See under Durham, &c.

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of the North Riding of Yorkshire comprising the borough of Scarborough and such portion of the parish of Scalby as lies to the east of the main road from Scarborough to Scalby, and to the south of Cross Lane and Scalby Mills Road (17 November, 1911).— See also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

[†]Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York, and the county boroughs of Bradford, Halifax, Huddersfield, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield, and York, and the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham; and the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield, in the administrative county of the North Riding of the county of York (1 June, 1908). Zetland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

† See also under "Infected Areas." ‡ See also under "Special Orders."

The following boroughs are subject to Special Orders relating to Swine-Fever :---City of Birmingham, city of Newcastle-upon-Type.

In the case of Birmingham, the movement of swine into the borough by railway is not affected. In the case of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, the movement of swine out of, but not into, the borough is affected.

RETURN OF OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended 4th October, 1913.

ANTHRAX.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*). ENGLAND.				Outbreaks confirmed. No.	Animals Attacked.				
					Cattle. No.	Sheep. No.	Swine.	Horses.	Dogs. No.
Kent	•••	~		1	1				
leicester	•••		•••	2	2				•••
Northumberland	•••			1	1			· · · ·	•••
Somerset	•••		•••	1	1				
York, North Ridi	ng	•••	•••	1	1			•••	•••
SCOI	LAND.								
Fife	•••		•	1	1				
Forfar		•••	•••	1	3				
Total	•••	•••	•••	9	11		·		

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London,

7005