FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Joseph Barry, Harry Bower, Garfield Lionel Cox, John Ernest Croft, Reginald Arthur Crouch, Charles Henry Herbert Drain, William Webster Egerton, John Casselton Ellis, Philip Goldwater, Joseph George Leggett, Edward Alfred Lord, Charles Clifford Lugg, Frederick William Morris, Clement Frank Newman, George Richard Nowell.

December 9, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Custom; and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Gwilym Harries.

Board of Education: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors), Frank Philip Coake, Hyman Rosenblatt.

Post Office: Assistant Surveyor (Second Class), Anthony Lockhart Binfley.

Woman Clerks, London, Dorothy Winifred Denman, Margaret Gilmore, Minnie Cochrane Lawrie, Elsie Alberta Smith.

Girl Clerk, London, Elsie Nicolson Smith.

Female Learner, Liverpool, Amy
Mathews.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

British Museum (Natural History): Assistant, Wilfred Norman Edwards.

National Health Incurance Audit Department: Senior Assistant Auditors, Percy Frederick Tomlinson, Harold Walker.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), George Beanland (Birmingham), Walter William Chivers (Stoke-on-Trent), Henry Victor Gillett (Sheffield), James Lamb (Sheffield), Herbert John Reynolds (Ipswich), John Sharkey (Belfast).

Male Sorting Cierks and Telegraphists, Arthur Greenwood (South Midland District), Harry Wharton (North Eastern District).

Male Learners, James Barr (Ulverston), Frederick Arthur Brown (Maidstone), Frederick Pocock (Bridgwater).

Female Learners, Elizabeth Evelyn Bevan (Bridgend), Florrie Walker (Shipley).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

National Health Insurance Commission (England): Health Insurance Officer, William Hart Gregson.

Register House Departments (Edinburgh): Messenger, Robert Pow.

War Office: Foreman Writer in the Army Ordnance Department, John Staniforth.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Charles Barnes, Arthur Edward Bridger, Charles James Coles.

Telephonists, London, Annie Dorothy Alexander, Lilian Beckwith, Lilian Jane Bettison, Laura Frances Jane Church, Mabel May Clayton, Ethel Grace Cook, Florence May Elliott, Mary Elizabeth Goodfellow, Emily Green, Marie Annie Griffin, Lilian Marguerite Hall, Frances Howard, Edith Ida King, Winifred Clara Klein, Mara Louise McGregor, Edith Maud Minter, Phyllis May Nobbs, Phyllis Louise Pitfield, Dorothy Maria Skinner, Effic Caroline Sommers, Gladys Amelia Turner, Florence Amy Vincent, Ethel May Webb.

Telephonist, Manchester, Beatrice Maud Littler.

Skilled Workmen, John Thomas Anderson, Frederic Barnes, Henry Basgallop, William Francis Batcock, Harry Cameron, Aaron Coleman, Charles Henry Connor, Jeremiah Coughlan, Lewis Covill, James Henry Davies, Albert Davis, Samuel Grafton, James Hatton, William James Hughes, Charles Edward Jenkins, Thomas George Kennard, Walter James Knight, Richard Walter Raymon Lovell, William McKenzie, John Henry Morgan, George Isaiah Brown Mose, Willie Collier Smith.

Postmen, Francis Allen (Letterkenny), Horace Dalton Astington (Croydon), William James Borley (Harwich), Alfred Ernest Clark (Leatherhead), John Robert Cowley (Salisbury), Arthur Thomas Crittell (Peebles), John Divers (Paisley), Morgan Edwards (Aberystwyth), Douglas John Grant (Aldershot), James Peddie Griffin (Grantown-on-Spey), Cormack Henry (Glasgow), Frank Ibbitson (Driffield), Roderick Innes (Inverness), Lewis Ernest Keeble (Colchester), George William Kefford (Northampton), Albert Keirl (Todmorden), John Kelly (Sligo), Cuthbert George Langton (Staines), Patrick Joseph Leetch (Ballyhaunis), William George Lofts (Saffron Walden), William Lyall (Edinburgh), Michael Lynch (Kells), Patrick McCarthy (Ballyhaunis), Patrick Murphy (Enniscorthy), Robert Pallister (Ferry Hill), George Alfred Parkes (Bilston), Walter Fitzgerald Phillips (Luton), Bert Henry Sharp (Birmingham), Percy Swatman (Redcar), Arthur Taylor (Wisbech), John George Warrender (Shifnal).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Reginald John Bartlett, Harold James Brann, Joseph Butcher, Bertie Edward Dixon, Edward George Hogben, Alfred William Leeman, William Terence O'Neill, Ernest Jesse Purse, Francis John Brind Randall, Hugh Cowan Farquhar Reston, Harry Sales, Sidney Albert Smith, Harold Stanley Teare, Thomas Waterman, Frederick Weller, Walter Frederick Welsby, Ralph Willis.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council. of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Messenger in a Naval Ordnance Depôt, Jesse David Winkworth.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries: Inspector for Forestry, Lionel Sherbrooke Osmaston.

Civil Service Commission: Minor Staff Clerk, Frank Plymin.

National Health Insurance Audit Department: Inspector of Audit, Hobart Brooks Farquhar.