William Patrick Traynor, Constable, Winnipeg City Police.

Hugh James Brown, Constable, Winnipeg City Police.

John Carrigg, Constable, Queensland Police Force.

Oliver Dimmick, Inspector, Natal Police.

George Easton, Inspector, Criminal Investigation Department, Capetown:

Charles John May Bell, Superintendent, Pietermaritzburg Fire Brigade.

Joseph Burke, Constable, Malta Police.

Arturo Leone Enriquez, Sergeant, Malta Police.

George Lawrence Brooks, Commissioner of Police, Sierra Leone.

Jappar Asjar, Constable, Ceylon Police.

Captain George Henry Walker, D.S.O., Assistant Commissioner of Police, Southern Nigeria.

Egbuna, Sergeant, Southern Nigeria Police.

Ojo Ijesha, Corporal, Southern Nigeria
Police.

Amadu Ijemo, Constable, Southern Nigeria Police.

Gunu Gana, Constable, Northern Nigeria Police.

Admiralty, 31st December, 1912.

The following Commanders have been promoted to the rank of Captain in His Majesty's Fleet:—

Henry Rawdon Veale.
Bertram Sackville Thesiger, C.M.G.
Charles Samuel Wills.
Robert Neale Lawson.
Cecil Maxwell-Lefroy.
Christopher Russell Payne.
Dated 31st December, 1912.

Robert Nesham Bax. Vernon Harry Stuart Haggard. William Bowden Smith.

· Dated 1st January, 1913.

The following Lieutenants have been promoted to the rank of Commander in His Majesty's Fleet:—

George Henry Holden Holden.
Henry Haire-Forster.
Reginald James Newall Watson.
George Knightley Chetwode.
Lionel John Garfit Anderson.

Richard Forster White.
Gilbert Owen Stephenson.
Malcolm Kenneth Grant.
Hugh Trevor Prichard.
Hubert Seeds Monroe.
John Francis Herbert Cole.
Gerald Langston Parnell.
John Lewis Pearson.
John Walsh Carrington.
Colpoys Cleland Walcott.
Edward Coverley Kennedy.
Charles Morton Forbes.
Brien Michael Money.
George Edgar Lewin.
Ronald Howard.

Wilfred Frankland French.

Dated 31st December, 1912.

William Milbourne James.

Charles James Colebrooke Little.

Dated 1st January, 1913.

The following Sub-Lieutenants have been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant in His. Majesty's Fleet:—

David Wardlaw-Ramsay.

Alexander Claud Garden Brown.

Oliver Richard Wace.

Archibald Macdiarmid Garlick.

Tristram Fox.

Ralph George Hamilton Izat.

Kenneth Gordon Ramsey.

Henry Courtenay Carlyon-Britton.

Dated 31st December, 1912.

Thomas Hugh Geoffrey Barton.
Francis Beversham Hanson.
James Lennox Lawson Sloan.
George Vivian Sivewright.
Maxwell Alexander Christian Ritter.
Frederick Thurston Stringer.

Dated 1st January, 1913.