CAVALRY.

2nd Dragoon Guards (Queen's Bays), Captain Edward S. Chance, from The Royal Welsh Fusiliers, to be Captain. Dated 25th December, 1912.

3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoon Guards, Lieutenant Nigel K. Worthington resigns his commission. Dated 25th December, 1912.

5th (Royal Irish) Lancers, Lieutenant Thomas L. Wall is seconded for service with No. 1 (Eastern) Cavalry Depôt. Dated 9th December, 1912.

9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers, Second Lieutenant Leonard W. Diggle to be Lieutenant. Dated 11th November, 1912.

20th Hussars, Second Lieutenant James Kenneth McConnel, from Special Reserve, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 25th December, 1912.

## ROYAL REGIMENT OF ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned Serjeant Majors (Warrant Officers) to be Lieutenants (District Officers). Dated 25th December, 1912:—

William John Bell.

Thornton Howard Walker.

Royal Horse and Royal Field Artillery, Major Walter C. Symon retires on retired pay. Dated 25th December, 1912:—

Supernumerary Captain Stuart W. H. Rawlins is restored to the establishment. Dated 6th December, 1912.

Lieutenant Charles W. M. Ivens is seconded for service as an Adjutant, Territorial Force. Dated 1st December, 1912.

The undermentioned supernumerary Lieutenants are restored to the establishment:—

Emilius Clayton. Dated 1st December, 1912.

John D. Campbell. Dated 6th December, 1912.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants, under the provisions of Article 27, Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1909. Dated 11th December, 1912:—

Denis G. S. Urmson.

Charles F. K. Marshall.

Second Lieutenant William J. Odlum resigns his commission. Dated 25th December, 1912.

Captain Arthur T. McGrath to be an Adjutant, vice S. W. H. Rawlins. Dated 6th December, 1912.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants, under the provisions of Article 27 of the Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1909. Dated 23rd December, 1912:—

Arthur L. P. Griffith. Thomas J. Hutton. Hugh S. Ellis.
Godfrey B. Stallard.
Donald R. D. Fisher.
Claude L. Bolton.
Philip G. M. Elles.
Edmond C. A. Schreiber.
Halbert J. Glendinning.
Charles W. R. Tuke.
Llewelyn Jones-Bateman.
George O. S. Smyth.
John de H. Chisholm-Batten.
Harry W. Crippin.
Cedric L. Brereton.
Brenton A. H. Gage.
Geoffrey E. W. Franklyn.
Gerald A. Cammell.
Charles W. Campbell.

Royal Garrison Artillery, The undermentioned supernumerary Captains are restored to the establishment. Dated 1st December, 1912:—

Rowley R. Hill. Henry F. L. Grant.

Lieutenant Dudley D. Haskard is seconded for service with Indian Mountain Artillery. Dated 6th December, 1912.

Second Lieutenant Frank F. J. Ayrton resigns his commission. Dated 25th December, 1912.

Lieutenant Ernest D. Matthews to be an Instructor in Gunnery (Second Class). Dated 16th November, 1912.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants, under the provisions of Article 27 of the Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1909. Dated 23rd December, 1912:—

Isham P. Smith.
Alfred H. D. Phillips.
John W. Cardew.
Peter Nevill.
Laird C. Bristow.
John A. Ritter.

## CORPS OF ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Lieutenant-Colonel John S. Purvis, on completion of five years' service as a regimental Lieutenant-Colonel, retires on retired pay. Dated 25th December, 1912.

Major Arthur J. Pilcher to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice J. S. Purvis. Dated 25th December, 1912.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains under the provisions of Article 28, Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1909. Dated 21st December, 1912:—

Christopher W. Bushell.
George E. Sopwith.
James D. Campbell.
Clement H. R. Chesney.
Charles O'R. Edwards.
Kellow W. Pye.
Alfred L. Owen.
Harold W. Tomlinson.
Edward Rogers.
George L. Hall.
Archibald G. Rainsford-Hannay.
George C. V. Fenton.
John P. H. Ouchterlony.