Edmund Arbuthnott, Bishop of Manchester (in testimony whereof he has set his hand and episcopal seal to this scheme) we, the said Ecclesiastical Commissioners, humbly recommend and propose that as from the day on which any Order of Your Majesty in Council ratifying this scheme shall be published in the London Gazette and without any assurance in the law other than such duly gazetted Order, firstly, two new rural deaneries shall be formed out of the rural deanery of Whalley, within the said archdeaconry of Blackburn, and shall be named 'the Rural Deanery of Accrington' and 'the Rural Deanery of Rossendale,' respectively, and secondly, a new rural deanery shall be formed out of the rural deanery of Ardwick within the said archdeaconry of Manchester and shall be named 'the Rural Deanery of Heaton,' and thirdly, the rural deanery of Prestwich and Middleton, in the said archdeaconry of Rochdale, shall be divided into two rural deaneries which shall be named 'the Rural Deanery of Radcliffe and Prestwich and 'the Rural Deanery of Middleton' respectively, and fourthly, the said rural deaneries of Whalley, Accrington, and Rossendale, and the rural deaneries of Blackburn and Burnley, in the said archdeaconry of Blackburn, the said rural deaneries of Ardwick and Heaton, in the said archdeaconry of Manchester, and the said rural deaneries of Radcliffe and Prestwich, and Middleton, and the rural deaneries of Bolton le Moors and Oldham, in the said archdeaconry of Rochdale, shall respectively comprise and consist of the parishes, cures and churches the names of which are set down in numbered order under the names of such rural deaneries respectively in the first column of the schedule to this scheme annexed, and each of the said parishes or cures or churches shall belong to and be and form part of the rural deanery and archdeaconry under the names of which it is set down as aforesaid and shall be subject to the jurisdiction and authority of the rural dean of the rural deanery and of the archdeacon of the archdeaconry under which it is so set down as aforesaid and shall not belong to or be a part of any other rural deanery or archdeaconry nor be subject to the jurisdiction and authority of any other rural dean or archdeacon.

"And we further recommend and propose that nothing herein contained shall prevent us from recommending and proposing any other matter or thing with respect to the matters aforesaid or any of them by virtue of the said Acts or of any of them or of any other Act of Parliament.

## "THE SCHEDULE TO WHICH THE FOREGOING SCHEME HAS REFERENCE.

## "THE ARCHDEACONRY OF BLACKBURN.

"The Rural Deanery of Accrington, comprising the following Parishes or Cures or Churches.

Parish or Cure or Church.	Archdeaconry within which Parish or Cure or Church has hitherto been situate.	Rural Deanery within which Parish or Cure or Church has hitherto been situate.
1. Accrington, Christ Church	Blackburn	Whalley
2. Accrington, Saint Andrew	do	do
3. Accrington, Saint James	do	d <b>o</b>
4. Accrington, Saint John the Evangelist	do	do
5. Accrington, Milnshaw, Saint Mary Magdalene	do	do
6. Accrington, Saint Peter	do	do
7. Altham	do	do
8. Baxenden, Saint John	do	do
9. Church	· do	do
10. Clayton le Moors, All Saints	do	do
11. Haslingden	do	do
12. Haslingden Grane, Saint Stephen	do	$\mathbf{do}$
13. Haslingden Stonefold, Saint John	do	do .
14. Huncoat, Saint Augustine	do	do
15. Knuzden, Saint Oswald	do	do
16. Laneside, Saint Peter	do	do
17. Musbury	do	do
18. Oswaldtwistle, Emmanuel	do	do
19. Oswaldtwistle, Saint Paul	do	do
	.:.	

"The Rural Deanery of Blackburn, comprising the following Parishes or Cures or Churches.

	Parish or Cure or Church.			Archdeaconry within which Parish or Cure or Church has hitherto been situate.	Rural Deanery within which Parish or Cure or Church has hitherto been situate.	
2. Bamb 3. Bamb 4. Black	erstone, Saint Leonard per Bridge, Saint Aidan per Bridge, Saint Saviour aburn	•••	***		Blackburn do do do do	Blackburn do do do do