Lieutenant Ralph N. V. Montgomery is seconded for service as an Adjutant of Territorial Artillery. Dated 23rd July, 1912. Captain Robert G. Finlayson to be Adju-

tant. Dated 22nd July, 1912.

The undermentioned Gentlemen Cadets from the Royal Military Academy to be Second Lieutenants. Dated 19th July, 1912:—

Harold Price-Williams. Derek Jarrett Steevens. Arthur Empson. Alexander Allardyce Middleton. Edward Almeric Spencer. Nigel Clement Charles Hadden. George Noel Chadwick Martin. Arthur Charles Fluke. Rupert Trevor Wallace Glynn. Ernest Charles Purchas. Cecil Herbert Peck. John Bower Harman. Geoffrey Cecil Formilli. Cyril Henry Cameron. Forbes Lankester McNaughton. Laurence Elliot Booth. Geoffrey Mann Harbord. John Dallas Edge. James Stewart Drennan. Godfrey Tuite-Dalton. Archibald Charles Mark Walsh. Otho Sydney Cumming. Colin Arthur Jardine. Guy Percy Simpson. Henry Beveridge Latham. William Henry Francis Crowe. Philip Stafford Myburgh. Alfred Gordon Taylor. Claud Frederic Thomas Lindsay. Power MacMurrough Maxwell. Nigel William Wynn Freer. Thomas Edward Kynaston Cross. Eric Greville Earle. Edward Temple. Frederick Sassoon.

Royal Garrison Artillery, Lieutenant-Colonel Gilbert E. Bryant, on completion of five years' service as a regimental Lieutenant-Colonel, retires on retired pay. Dated 9th August, 1912.

Major Harold C. W. Eteson to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice G. E. Bryant. Dated

9th August, 1912.

The undermentioned Captains to be Majors:—

Francis O. Wyatt, M.V.O. Dated 24th July, 1912.

Donald FitzR. Nicholl, D.S.O. Dated 9th August, 1912.

The undermentioned Lieutenants are seconded:—

Nevile M. Jenkins, for service as an Adjutant of Indian Volunteers. Dated 9th July, 1912.

Reginald M. N. Forbes, for service with Indian Mountain Artillery. Dated 13th July 1912.

Alan E. Crawford, for service with the Military Farms Department in India. Dated 20th July, 1912.

The undermentioned Gentlemen Cadets from the Royal Military Academy to be

Second Lieutenants. Dated 19th July, 1912:—

Denys Oldfield Fardell. Samuel Henry Doake. Donald Mackay Scobie Mackenzie. John Moran Murphy. Godfrey Philpot. Montagu Reaney Chidson. Eric Nevile Aston. Sydney Collingwood. Noel Charles Parkes. Richard Vesey Mackay Garry. Frederick Denton Field. Anthony William Greenwell Lax. Myles Teignmouth Sandys. Philip Warburton Lee. Stewart St. Barbe Collins. John Alfred Lyall Deane. Robert Richard Wilson. Noel Cairns Clery. Joseph William English. Howard Charles Robert Caudle. Hugh Henry Mackenzie. Charles Gordon Ronaldson Clark.

CORPS OF ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Second Lieutenant Thomas W. D. Miller to be Lieutenant. Dated 25th July, 1912.

The undermentioned Gentlemen Cadets, from the Royal Military Academy, to be Second Lieutenants. Dated 19th July, 1912:—

Archibald Bruce Aitken.
Geoffrey Ernest Mansergh.
Albert Tyler.
Reginald William Cardew.
Gerald John Wellesley.
Thomas Maxwell Moncrieff Penney.
Bernard Keith Young.
John Algernon Leventhorpe.
Maurice Luby.
James Imbert Fulton Bourdillon.
Clement Arthur West.
Christopher Fowler Mulvany.
Charles Lamond Yarborough Parker.

Gentleman Cadet Hugh Alexander Broadway, from the Royal Military Academy, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 25th July, 1912.

FOOT GUARDS.

Grenadier Guards, Second Lieutenant Charles H. Greville to be Lieutenant. Dated 27th July, 1912.

Scots Guards, Second Lieutenant Sir John S. Dyer, Bart., to be Lieutenant. Dated 3rd July, 1912.

Irish Guards, Second Lieutenant (on probation) Arthur B. Stock resigns his commission. Dated 10th August, 1912.

Infantry.

The Norfolk Regiment, Second Lieutenant Robert T. Frere to be Lieutenant. Dated 10th July, 1912.

The Lincolnshire Regiment, Supernumerary Captain Robert H. Johnston is restored to the establishment. Dated 26th July, 1912.