DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 6th July, 1912.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*). ENGLAND.				Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*)	Ontbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
				No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford				2	56	Saffolk	2	31 .
Berks				ĩ	106	Samor	0	Ĝ
Cambridge					4	Warwick	1.	14
Chester				i	ī	Wilts	7	23 . 2 . 7
Devon					50	Worcester		2
Durham				i	8	York, East Riding	1 0	7
Essex				5	78	" North Riding	6	36
Gloucester				4	129	"West Riding	7	66
Hants				ī	1	,, ·····		-
Huntingdon]	2	21			
Kent				ī	5	WALES.		
Lancaster				1		Denbigh	1	1
London				1	2	Montgomery	1	
Middlesex				1	10	0-0-0	ļ	
Monmouth				3	24	•		
Norfolk		•••		1	29	SCOTLAND.		
Northamptor	1	•••		1	5	Avr		1
Soke of Peterborough				1	1	Stirling		4
Oxford				ī	1			
Salop				$\tilde{2}$	2			
Stafford				ī	2	TOTAL	62	726

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :---

- Bedfordshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Bedford, comprising the borough of Bedford and the parishes of Ravensden, Wilden, Great Barford, Renhold, Goldington, Willington, Cople, Cardington, Eastcotts, Wilshamstead, Elstow, Kempston, Biddenham, Bromham, Oakley, and Clapham (17 June, 1912).
- Buckinghamshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Buckingham, comprising the parishes of Emberton, Clifton Reynes, Olney, and Olney Park Farm (29 April, 1912).
- Durham.—An Area in the administrative county of Durham, comprising the parishes of Cornforth, Thrislington, Mainsforth, Ferryhill, Low Spennymoor, Chilton, Merrington, Merrington Lane, Middlestone, Windlestone, Westerton, Pollards Lands, Binchester, Coundon, Coundon Grange, Eldon, Middridge, Middridge Grange, East Thickley, Shildon, St. Andrew Auckland, Bishop Auckland, Newton Car, and Escomb (1 July, 1912).
- Essex. An Area in the administrative sounty of Essex, comprising the petty sessional division of Dunmow (excluding the parishes of Thaxted, Great Easton, Tilty, Broxted, and Chickney), and such portions of the petty sessional divisions of Chelmsford and Witham respectively as lie to the north and west of the Great Eastern Railway Line from London to Colchester (excluding the stations on that part of the line forming the boundary), and the borough of Chelmsford $(22 \ April, 1912).$

Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the

petty sessional division of Lawfords Gate (except the parishes of Henbury, Filton, Stoke Gifford, Frampton Cotterell, and the detached part of the parish of Winterbourne), in the administrative county of Gloucester (29 January, 1912). ļ

- Hertfordshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Hertford, comprising the parishes (including any detached parts thereof) of Ashwell, Hinxworth, Caldecote, Newnham, Radwell, Bygrave, Baldock, Letchworth, Willian, Ickleford, Holwell, Walsworth, Pirton, Hexton, Lilley, Offley, Preston, Ippollitts, Hitchin Urban, Great Wymondley, and Little Wymondley (17 June, 1912).
- Huntingdonshire.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Huntingdon, comprising the parish of Warboys (8 July, 1912).
- (2.) An Area in the administrative county of Huntingdon, comprising the petty sessional division of Toseland (except the parishes of Great Gransden, Waresley, Tetworth and its detached part, Tilbrook, and Kimbolton), and the parishes of Grafham, Brampton, and that part of the parish of Great Staughton which lies within the petty sessional division of Leightonstone (13 June, 1912).
- Kent.—An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional division of Faversham (excluding its detached parts, but including the detached part of the petty sessional division of Sittingbourne wholly surrounded by the petty sessional