WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postmen, William Frederick Blake (Faversham), Henry Hulme (Manchester), Joseph Parsons (Southall).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Frank Cross, Percy Douglas Lovell.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Man, Alexander McDonald Crowe.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Ernest Douglas Beard, Edward Percy Bray, Robert Edward Bruce, John James Bunday, Ernest Emile Canelle, Alfred John Carolan, Wilfrid Herbert John Cooper, Ivor Davies, Herbert William Fisher, Evan Gwilym Hughes, Edward Leslie Sackett, Lewis Frank Stroud.

June 6, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerk, Andrew Miller McMutrie.

Customs and Excise Department: Assistant of Customs and Excise, Frank Harriman.

Officers of Customs and Excise, Hugh Anderson, Reginald Sidney Austin, Edgar Laurence Bescoby, Joseph Harold Dutton, Edward Baxter Lee, Rupert Charles McCarthy, James Archibald McEwan.

Local Government Board (England): Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Frank Jackson.

National Health Insurance Commissioners:
Assistant Clerks (Abstractors), Arthur
Crozier Hinton, William John Pook, Ernest
John Shopland, Frank Stanbrook.

Scotch Education Department: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Sydney James Searle Bridgeman.

Board of Trade: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), George William Martin.

Post Office: Female Sorter, London, Winifred Mary Isaacs.

Female Learners, London, Grace Childs, Winifred Alice Hills, Elizabeth Frances Johnston, Elsie Hilda Philps, Mildred Alice Pollock, Gladys Mabel Sims, Winifred Dorothy Tucker.

Female Learners, Sarah Grant (Glasgow), Ellen Beatrice Mary Hughes (Swansea).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

British Museum: Assistant, Marryat Ross Dobie.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Albert Perry.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Birmingham, Henry Elwood, Frederick Samuel Ford, Harry Hands, Alfred Weston.

Male Learners, John Cundell Blake (Axminster), William Cowie (Inverness), Claud Henry Gurr (Hawkhurst), Stanley Meyer (South Shields), Reginald Sagar

(Stalybridge), Edward William Roberts Schofield (Northallerton).

Female Learners, Annie O'Driscoll (Waterford), Doris Mary Starkey (Tamworth).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service (Ireland): Assistant Matron, Elizabeth Josephine Tynan.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Giovanni Giacomo Primo (otherwise John James Primo), James Ross, Arthur Waddelow, Ernest Haste Webb, William Wright.

Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Edith Maud Collins (Leigh-on-Sea S.O., Southendon-Sea), Gertrude Harriet George (Eccles).

Telephonist, London, Lily Hayward.

Telephonist, Reading, Dorothy Edith Huggins.

Postmen, Michael Joseph Caulfield (Castlerea), William James Forrester (Aberdeen), Michael Hynes (Galway), Henry George Lambert (Windsor), William Lawlor Dublin), William John Lawrence (Carnforth), Arthur Perrin (Liverpool), William Stewart (Belfast), Robert Sutton (Burnley).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Arthur William Alfred Alsop, Andrew Beattie, William Frank Brice, Charles Frederick Capper, William George Evans, James Finnerty, Edwin Glanville, Joseph Henry Heeley, Owen Tudor Hughes, Frederick Mawby, Joseph Morris, Joseph Garnet Perkins, Thomas Sitch, Thomas Stanley.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Board of Trade: Labour Exchange and Unemployment Insurance Department: Assistant Insurance Officer, John Walker. Manager (Second Class), Albert Diggle.

Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Second Division: Clerks, Sydney Lloyd Jones, Herbert James Leslie Palmer.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Patrick Joseph Duffy, Howard Hitchcock, Raymond Kershaw, Wilfred Lewis Thomas.

June 7, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerks, William Clement Bruce, Athol James Allen Byerley, Richard Chatterton, Leslie Herbert Cobley, Richard Cotter, Frederick Arthur Crowe, William Nicol Forrest, Percy Reginald King, Frederick James Lake, William Irons Macdonald, William Charles Nicholls, Ernest Edmund Towler, Heber Francis Ward, David Frederick Winter.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, William Ewart Davies, William Hubert Holmes, George Henry Knight, William McGhee, Walter William Smith, James Thomas Thompson.