Major Herbert A. Fulton, The Worcestershire Regiment, to be a Brigade Major, vice Captain R. Fairclough, 3rd Battalion The Royal Welsh Fusiliers. Dated 22nd June, 1912.

War Office,

2nd July, 1912.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Denbighshire (Hussars) Yeomanry; John Royden Rooper to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st May, 1912.

Hampshire (Carabiniers) Yeomanry.

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel (Honorary Captain in the Army) The Right Honourable John E. B. Seely, D.S.O., is seconded under the conditions of paragraph 112 of the Territorial Force Regulations. Dated 14th June, 1912.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant Colonel (Honorary Captain in the Army) Arthur C. Nicholson to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 14th June, 1912.

Duke of Lancaster's Own Yeomanry; Second Lieutenant Cecil Richard Hartley, from the 6th Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 11th May, 1912.

Lovat's Scouts Yeomanry; Captain Wilding E. Jones is seconded under the conditions of paragraph 114 of the Territorial Force Regulations. Dated 1st July, 1912.

Pembroke (Castlemartin) Yeomanry.

Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Edmund G. Jones to be Captain. Dated 22nd April, 1912.

The undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 22nd April, 1912:—

Second Lieutenant John B. H. Woodcock Second Lieutenant John W. Bishop.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Captain, Retired Pay, Reserve of Officers) Robert N. S. Lewin resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 3rd July, 1912.

ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

3rd Northumbrian (County of Durham) Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Major Vincent Corbett resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 3rd July, 1912. hth Northumbrian (County of Durham) (Howitzer) Brigade, Royal Field Artillery.

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel James Drummond, on completion of his, period of service in command, is retired, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 23rd April, 1912.

Major Arthur Uniacke Stockley, Royal Field Artillery, is appointed to command the brigade. Dated 23rd April, 1912.

Major Arthur U. Stockley, Royal Field Artillery, is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel whilst in command of the brigade. Dated 23rd April, 1912.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

Durham Royal Garrison Artillery; Captain and Honorary Major William L. Oakes resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 3rd July, 1912.

East Riding Royal Garrison Artillery; Captain Brian A. Bilton resigns his commission. Dated 3rd July, 1912.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Durham (Fortress) Engineers, Royal Engineers; Second Lieutenant Joseph F. S. Cooper resigns his commission. Dated 3rd July, 1912.

Tyne Electrical Engineers, Royal Engineers; Second Lieutenant Morton W. Buck to be Lieutenant. Dated 31st May, 1912.

Infantry.

7th Battalion, The Northumberland Fusiliers; Second Lieutenant Roland Lord resigns his commission. Dated 3rd July, 1912.

5th and 6th Battalions, The Royal Warwickshire Regiment; Ernest Douglas Keay (late Cadet Lance-Corporal, Charterhouse School Contingent, Junior Division, Officers Training Corps) to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 30th March, 1912.

6th (Cyclist) Battalion, The Norfolk Regiment; the reversion to the rank of Lieutenant of Captain Sidney H. Dewing, which was announced in the London Gazette of the 5th January, 1912, is cancelled.

4th Battalion, The Leicestershire Regiment; Quartermaster and Honorary Major Arthur C. Catlow resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 3rd July, 1912.

6th (Carnarvonshire and Anglesey) Battalion, The Royal Welsh Fusiliers; Major Hugh J. Roberts to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 7th June, 1912.

5th Battalion, The Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry; Supernumerary Captain George S.