DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1911.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 3rd February, 1912.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein [*]).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein ⁹).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Disersed or as having been cx- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford Berks Cambridge Isle of Ely Essex Gloucester Hants Hereford Hertford Huntingdon Lincoln, Parts of Holland		18 49 10 25 33 3 17 25 23 1	Salop Somerset Stafford Suffolk Suffolk Suffolk Warwick Wilts Worcester York, East Riding ,, North Riding	324 31 54 11 7	15 19 43 27 23 8 86 50 15 4 39
"", Kesteven … "Lindsey … Norfolk Northampton		8 109 9 50	SCOTLAND.	1	5
Soke of Peterborough Oxford		9 9	. Total	73	723

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :---

- Essex.—An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Thaxted, Great Easton, Tilty, Broxted, Chickney, Wimbish, Radwinter, Little Sampford, Great Sampford, Hempstead, Helion Bumpstead, Ashdon, Bartlow End (including its detached parts), Hadstock, Great Chesterford, Little Chesterford, Strethall, Littlebury, Chrishall (including its detached part), Wendon Lofts, Langley Elmdon, Arkesden, Clavering, Wendens Ambo, Newport (including its detached part), Wicken Bonhunt, Rickling, Quendon, Widdington (including its detached parts), and Debden; and the borough of Saffron Walden (23 September, 1911).
- Gloucestershire.—(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Frocester, Leonard Stanley, King's Stanley, Rodborough Thrupp, Chalford, Bisley-with-Lypiatt, Stroud (including its detached part), Uplands, Whiteshill, Pitchcombe, Randwick, Cainscross, Stonehouse, and Eastington, in the administrative county of Gloucester (26 September, 1911).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Lawfords Gate (except the parishes of Henbury, Filton, Stoke Gifford, Frampton Cotterell, and the detached part of the parish of Winterbourne), in the administrative county of Gloucester (29 January, 1912). Huntingdonshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Huntingdon, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Hurstingstone (except the parishes of Abbots Ripton and Kings Ripton, but including the borough of St. Ives) and Ramsey (except its detached part) (11 December, 1911). 1

1

くく

- Isle of Ely.—An Area in the administrative county of the Isle of Ely, comprising the parishes of March, Doddington, and Wimblington (6 February, 1912).
- Kent.—An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional division of Faversham (excluding its detached parts, but including the detached part of the petty sessional division of Sittingbourne wholly surrounded by the petty sessional division of Faversham), and the borough of Faversham (21 December, 1911).
- Leicestershire.—An Area comprising the county borough of Leicester; and also comprising the parish of Thurmaston, in the administrative county of Leicester (30 December, 1911).
- Lincolnshire, Parts of Holland.—An Area in the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire comprising the parishes of Pinchbeck, Spalding, Deeping St. Nicholas, Cowbit, Weston, and Moulton (28 August, 1911).

894