Chancery of the Royal Victorian Order, St. James's Palace, January 1st, 1912.

The KING has been graciously pleased to make the following promotions in and appointment to the Royal Victorian Order:—

To be Knights Commander.

The Hon. Sidney Robert Greville, C.V.O.,

The Hon. Arthur Henry John Walsh, C.V.O.

To be Member of the Fourth Class. Bertram Mackennal, Esq., A.R.A.

Admiralty, 1st January, 1912.

The following Commanders have been promoted to the rank of Captain in His Majesty's

William Frederick Blunt. Mervyn Hugh Cobbe. Stephen Herbert Radcliffe. Thomas Drummond Pratt. Henry Lake Cochrane. John Roderick Segrave. Albert Charles Scott. Cecil Henry Fox. Fawcet Wray. William Archibald Howard Kelly. Hubert Lynes.

To date 31st December, 1911.

Percy Molyneux Rawson Royds. To date 1st January, 1912.

The following Lieutenants have been promoted to the rank of Commander in His Majesty's Fleet:

Henry Peel Ritchie. Kerrison Kiddle. Sandford Grant Radcliffe Nevile. Julian Herbert Woodbridge.

Ambrose Maynard Peck. William Robert Wildman Kettlewell. James Lewis Soltau Kirkness. Ernest Henry Rideout. Norton Allen Sulivan. Harold Douglas Briggs. George William McOran Campbell. Henry Karslake Kitson. Arthur Goodenough Craufurd. Harold Owen Reinold. Henry Graham Sherbrooke. Ernest Wigram. Ralph Collins. Richard Horne. Gregory Gonville Cuff Wood-Martin. Gerald Sowerby. Alexander Robinson Palmer. The Honourable Matthew Robert Best, M.V.O.

To date 31st December, 1911.

The following Sub-Lieutenants have been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet:

Jack Sauzer Hoffmann. Basil Ashby Taylor. Ronald William Blacklock. Eric Bannerman Tod. Robert Charles Chichester. Horace Victor Silk. Sir James Henry Domville, Bt. Eric William Malcolm King. Guy Kemble Twiss. Reginald Nash. Joseph Horsfield. Griffith Wilfrid Norman Boynton. Quintin Denis Fildes. Arthur Madryll Cheere Stileman. Hamilton Edward Snepp. Ernest George Ebblewhite. Douglas John Claris. Charles Henry Champness. Edward Geldard Stanley. Cyril George Bucknill Coltart. Francis James Ratcliff. Herbert Masterman Hughes. Herbert Owen. Charles Reid Peploe.

To date 31st December, 1911.