DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Hertford, the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex, and the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone, Cheddington, Marsworth, and Mentmore, in the administrative county of Buckingham (7 August, 1911).

Berkshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Berks, Bucks (except the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone, Cheddington, Marsworth, and Mentmore), Middlesex, and Oxford, and the county boroughs of Reading and Oxford (7 August, 1911).

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the parish of Stow, in the county of Midlothian (1 October, 1911).

Breconshire, &c.—See under Anglesey, &c. Buckinghamshire.—See under Berkshire, &c.

Buteshire .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Cambridgeshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Cambridge (3 August, 1908).

Cardiganshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.
Carmarthenshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.
Carnarvonshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.
Cheshire, &c.—An Area comprising:—

The administrative county of Chester, and the county boroughs of Birkenhead, Chester and Stockport;

The administrative county of Salop (except the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad);

The petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloywbach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog, in the administrative county of Denbigh;

The petty sessional division of Overton, in the administrative county of Flint;

The parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihangel - yngngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain), and the borough of Llanfyllin, in the administrative county of Montgomery;

The administrative county of Stafford, and the county boroughs of Burton-upon-Trent, Dudley, Smethwick, Stoke-on-Trent, Walsall, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton; and

The parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge (including its detached part), Marston Montgomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury (including its detached parts), in the administrative county of Derby (7 July, 1911).

See also under Anglesey, &c.

Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Cornwall, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cornwall and Devon, and the county boroughs of Devonport, Exeter, and Plymouth (1 June, 1908).

Cumberland.—See under Northumberland, &c.

Denbighshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.

Derbyshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Derby (except the parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge—including its detached part—Marston Montgomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury—including its detached parts), and Nottingham (except the parishes of Finningley and Misson), and the county boroughs of Derby and Nottingham (25 March, 1911).—See also under Cheshire, &c., and Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

Devonshire.—See under Cornwall, &c.

Dorsetshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Dorset (1 June, 1908).

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the city of Glasgow (1 October, 1911).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfries-shire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the burgh of Dumfries (1 October, 1911).

Durham, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Durham and the North Riding of the county of York (except the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Lecky, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield); the county boroughs of Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, and Middlesbrough; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixendale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey, in the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York (1 June, 1908).—See