DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 14th October, 1911

Counties (including all Boroughs therein ⁸).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*)	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Isle of Ely	2 1 2 1 1 1	28 1 22 28 77 5 88 18	Warwick Wilts York, East Riding , North Riding	3 2 2 2	1 49 6 51
London	1 2 4 1 1 2	27 8 9 24 11	Denbigh Glamorgan	1	7 6
Stafford Suffolk	2 4	34 33	TOTAL	36	633

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Bedfordshire.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Bedford comprising the parishes of Sundon, Limbury, and Leagrave (17 August, 1911).

^(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Bedford comprising the parishes of Heath and Reach, Hockliffe, Eggington, Leighton Buzzard, Stanbridge, and Billington (17 August, 1911).

Essex.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Little Maplestead, Halstead Urban, Halstead Rural, Gosfield, Colne Engaine, Earl's Colne, and White Colne (19 July, 1911).

^(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Waltham Holy Cross, Chingford, Walthamstow, and Woodford (20 July, 1911).

^(3.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Thaxted, Great Easton, Tilty, Broxted, Chickney, Wimbish, Radwinter, Little Sampford, Great Sampford, Hempstead, Helion Bumpstead, Ashdon, Bartlow End (including its detached parts), Hadstock, Great Chesterford, Little Chesterford, Strethall, Little-

bury, Chrishall (including its detached part), Wendon Lofts, Langley Elmdon, Arkesden, Clavering, Wendens Ambo, Newport (including its detached part), Wicken Bonhunt, Rickling, Quendon, Widdington (including its detached parts), and Debden; and the borough of Saffron Walden (23 September, 1911).

Glamorgan.—An Area in the administrative county of Glamorgan, comprising the parishes of Llangynwyd Higher, Cwmdu, Llangynwyd Middle, Llangynwyd Lower, Bettws, Llangeinor, and Llandyfodwg (23 September, 1911).

Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Frocester, Leonard Stanley, King's Stanley, Rodborough Thrupp, Chalford, Bisley-with-Lypiatt, Stroud (including its detached part), Uplands, Whiteshill, Pitchcombe, Randwick, Cainscross, Stonehouse, and Eastington, in the administrative county of Gloucester (26 September, 1911).

Isle of Ely.—An Area in the administrative county of the Isle of Ely, comprising the parishes of Wisbech St. Mary, Parson Drove, Leverington, Newton, and Tydd St. Giles (7 October, 1911).