DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911-continued.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

- Leicestershire.—An Area in the administrative county of Leicester comprising the parishes of Whitwick, Swannington, Coalville, Ravenstone with Snibston, Heather, Hugglescote and Donington, Ibstock, Stanton under Bardon, Bardon and Markfield (26 August, 1911).
- Lincolnshire, Parts of Holland.—An Area in the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire comprising the parishes of Pinchbeck, Spalding, Deeping St. Nicholas, Cowbit, Weston, and Moulton (28 August, 1911).
- Northamptonshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Northampton comprising the parishes of Crauford St. Andrew, Crauford St. John, Burton Latimer, and Finedon (4 July, 1911).
- Staffordshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Stafford comprising the parishes of Bushbury, Heathtown, Wednesfield, Essington, Short Heath, Bentley, Willenhall, Bilston, Darlaston, the detached portion of the parish of Coseley and the borough of Wednesbury; and also comprising the county boroughs of Wolverhampton, Walsall, and West Bromwich (14 June, 1911).
- Suffolk, East.—An Area in the administrative county of East Suffolk comprising the parish of Mellis (30 July, 1911).
- Wiltshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Wilts, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Chippenham, Calne, Melksham, and Trowbridge, the parishes of West Ashton, Steeple Ashton, Great Hinton, Keevil, Bulkington, Holt, Atworth, Broughton Gifford, and Lyneham, the lands common to the parishes of Broughton Gifford and Melksham Without, the borough of Devizes, and such portion of the petty sessional division of Devizes as lies to the north of the

- Great Western Railway line from Pewsey to Westbury (15 August, 1911).
- Yorkshire (East Riding).—An Area in the administrative county of the East Riding of Yorkshire comprising the parish of Keyingham (20 August, 1911).
- Yorkshire (North Riding), &c.—An Area in the administrative county of the North Riding of Yorkshire comprising the parish of Seamer and the borough of Scarborough (22 June, 1911).
- Yorkshire (West Riding).—(1.) An Area comprising the borough of Barnsley, and the parishes of Barugh, Dodworth, Stainbrough, Worsborough, Hoyland Nether, Wombwell, Billingley, Little Houghton, Great Houghton, Brierley, Shafton, Carlton, Monk Bretton (including its detached part), Cudworth, Darfield, and Ardsley, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire (3 May, 1911).
 - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire comprising the parishes of Sprotbrough, Balby with Hexthorpe, Carr House and Elmfield, Armthorpe, Wheatley, Kirk Sandall, and Bentley with Arksey, and the borough of Doncaster (10 June, 1911).
 - (3.) An Area comprising the parish of Ecclesfield, and the detached parts of the parish of Wentworth wholly surrounded by the county borough of Rotherham, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire; and also comprising the county borough of Rotherham (excluding its detached parts) (9 September, 1911).
 - (4.) An Area in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the parishes of Newall with Clifton, Farnley, Leathley, Otley, Pool, Carlton, and Guiseley (7 September, 1911.)

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

- Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.
- Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon,

Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery (except