under the principal Order or the Swine-Fever (Movement from Ireland) Order of 1904.

Effect of Licences granted under this Order.

5. No licence shall be required under the principal Order for the movement into a Scheduled Area, or along, over, or across a highway or thoroughfare in a Swine-Fever Infected Area, of swine which are being moved under and in accordance with a licence granted under this Order.

Forms.

6. The Forms referred to in this Order are the Forms set forth in the First Schedule to the principal Order.

Saving of certain existing Local Orders.

7. Nothing in this Order shall affect the operation of any existing local Order not hereby revoked which modifies the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 in relation to movement of swine in a float, cart or van, in any part of a Scheduled Area described in the First Schedule hereto.

Revocation. .

8. The Orders described in the Second Schedule hereto, to the extent described in that Schedule, are hereby revoked as from the commencement of this Order.

Commencement.

9. This Order shall come into operation on the first day of October, nineteen hundred and eleven.

Short Title.

10. This Order may be cited as the SWINE-FEVER (SPECIAL AREAS) ORDER OF 1911, and shall in relation to each of the Scheduled Areas described in the First Schedule hereto be read as part of the principal Order.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this second

day of September, nineteen hundred and eleven.

L.S.

T. H. Elliott, Secretary.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Scheduled Areas.

Scotland.

(1.) An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling.

- (2.) An Area comprising the counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the city of Glasgow.
- (3.) An Area comprising the counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the parish of Stow), the burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the city of Edinburgh.
- (4.) An Area comprising the county of Haddington.
- (5.) An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock.
- (6.) An Area comprising the county of Wigtown.
- (7.) An Area comprising the counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the burgh of Dumfries.
- (8.) An Area comprising the counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the parish of Stow, in the county of Midlothian.

. England and Wales.

(9.) An Area comprising the administrative county of Northumberland (including the borough of Berwick-upon-Tweed), and the county borough of Tynemouth, the administrative counties of Cumberland and Westmorland, the petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part) in the administrative county of Lancaster, and the county borough of Barrow-in-Furness.

the county borough of Barrow-in-Furness. (10.) An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk-except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloywbach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castle-Pennant, Hirnant, Llangynog, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llan-Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, saintffraid Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanfihangel - yng-Llanwddyn, ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain)], Pembroke, and Radnor, and the county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea, and also comprising the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop, and the petty sessional division of Newent (except the parish of Corse), and the parishes of Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton, in the ad-

ministrative county of Gloucester.