Interpretation.

18. In this Order-

- "The Act of 1894" means the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894:
- "The Board" means the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries:
- "Animals" means cattle, sheep, goats, and swine:
- "Slaughter-house" means any premises where animals are habitually slaughtered, and includes a bacon-factory.
- Other terms have the same meaning as in the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894.

Revocation.

19. The Derbyshire and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Orders of 1911 and 1911 (No. 2) are hereby revoked, except as regards movement under a licence granted on or before the commencement of this Order.

Commencement.

20. This Order shall come into operation on the first day of September, nineteen hundred and eleven.

Short Title.

21. This Order may be cited as the DERBY-SHIRE AND DISTRICT (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1911 (No. 3).

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this thirtieth day of August, nineteen hundred and eleven.

T. H. Elliott,
Secretary.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Scheduled District No. I.

A District comprising the parishes of West Hallam, Kirk Hallam, Dale Abbey, and Stanley, in the administrative county of Derby.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

Scheduled District No. II.

A District comprising: —

The petty sessional division of Ilkeston (including the borough of Ilkeston but excluding the parishes of West Hallam, Kirk Hallam, Dale Abbey, Stanley, Pentrich, and Ripley), and the parishes of Kilbourne, Holbrook, Little Eaton, Breadsall, Chaddesden, Spondon, Ockbrook, Hopwell, Risley, Draycott and Church Wilne, and Breaston, in the administrative county of Derby; and

The parishes of Greasley, Brinsley, Eastwood, Awsworth, Kimberley, Strelley, Cossall, Trowell, and Stapleford, in the administrative county of Nottingham.

THIRD SCHEDULE.

Scheduled District No. III.

A District comprising:

The petty sessional divisions of Belper (except the parishes of Kilbourne and Holbrook), and Derby (excluding the parishes of Brailsford, Trusley, Dalbury Lees, Ash, Etwall, Bearwardcote, Burnaston, Willington, Egginton, Little Eaton, Breadsall, Chaddesden, Spondon, Ockbrook, Hopwell, Risley, Draycott and Church Wilne, and Breaston), and the parishes of Pinxton, South Normanton, Alfreton, South Wingfield, Pentrich, Ripley, Ingleby, Stanton by Bridge, and Melbourne, in the administrative county of Derby; and the county borough of Derby

The parishes of Fulwood, Kirkby in Ashfield, Selston, Felley, Annesley, Newstead, Papplewick, Bestwood Park, Hucknall Torkard, Linby, Nuthall, Bilborough, Wollaton, Beeston, Bramcote, Chilwell, Toton, Barton in Fabis, Clifton with Glapton, South Wilford (including its detached part), West Bridgford, Edwalton, Ruddington, Gotham, Thrumpton, Ratcliffe-upon-Soar, and Kingston-upon-Soar, in the administrative county of Nottingham; and the county borough of Nottingham; and

The parishes of Kegworth, Lockington, Hemington, Castle Donington, Isley Walton, Langley Priory, and Diseworth, in the administrative county of Leicester.