DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1910.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 26th August, 1911.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased oras having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Berks 1 Derby 4 Durham 1 Essex 4 Gloncester Hants 2 Huntingdon 3 3 Lincoln, Parts of Holland 2 4 Norfolk 1 Northampton 1	3 4 7 2 36 7 8 36 42 4 2 3	York, East Riding North Riding West Riding WALES. Carmarthen Glamorgan SCOTLAND.		4 1 68 68	
Sussex, East	. 1		Ayr Lanark	1. 	30 2
			TOTAL	41	32

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

- Bedfordshire.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Bedford comprising the parishes of Sundon, Limbury, and Leagrave (17 August, 1911).
 - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of Bedford comprising the parishes of Heath and Reach, Hockliffe, Eggington, Leighton Buzzard, Stanbridge, and Billington (17 August, 1911).
- Essex.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Little Maplestead, Halstead Urban, Halstead Rural, Gosfield, Colne Engaine, Earl's Colne, and White Colne (19 July, 1911).
 - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Waltham Holy Cross, Chingford, Walthamstow, and Woodford (20 July, 1911).
 - (3.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Thaxted, Great Easton, Wimbish, Radwinter, Ashdon, Bartlow End (including its detached parts), Hadstock, Great Chesterford, Little Chesterford, Strethall, Littlebury, Chrishall (including its detached part), Wenden Lofts, Langley, Elmdon, Arkesden, Clavering, Wendens Ambo, Newport (including its

- detached part), Wicken Bonhunt, Rickling, Quendon, Widdington (including its detached parts), and Debden; and the borough of Saffron Walden (20 July, 1911).
- Fife.—An Area in the county of Fife, comprising the parishes of Ballingry, Beath, Dunfermline, Saline, Carnock, Torryburn, Culross, and Tulliallan, and the burgh of Dunfermline (4 July, 1911).
- Glamorgan.—An Area in the administrative county of Glamorgan comprising the parish of Llantwit Major (4 August, 1911).
- Gloucestershire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Nailsworth, and the parishes of Nympsfield, Frocester, Leonard Stanley, King's Stanley, Rodborough, Thrupp, Chalford, Bisley with Lypiatt, Stroud (including its detached part), Uplands, Whiteshill, Pitchcombe, Randwick, Cainscross, Stonehouse, and Eastington, in the administrative county of Gloucester (29 March, 1911).
 - (2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Lawford's Gate (except the parishes of Henbury, Bitton, and Doynton) in the administrative county of Gloucester; and also comprising the city and county borough of Bristol (31 May, 1911).