DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1910-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

also comprising the county borough of Coventry (1 June, 1908).—See also under Gloucestershire, and under Worcestershire.

Westmorland.—See under Northumberland, &c.

Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the county of Wigtown (5 May, 1906).

† Wiltshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Wilts (1 June, 1908).

Worcestershire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Worcester (except the parishes of Conderton, Cutsdean, Daylesford, Evenlode, Overbury, and Teddington, transferred by agreement to the county of Gloucester; the several parishes of Alderminster, Shipston-on-Stour, Tidmington, and Tredington, transferred by agreement to the county of Warwick; and the parish of Blockley; but including the parishes of Aston Somerville, Childs Wickham, and Hinton-on-the-Green, transferred by agreement from the county of Gloucester); and also comprising the county borough of Worcester (1 June, 1908).—For county borough of Dudley see under Cheshire, &c. See also under Gloucestershire and under Warwickshire.

† Yorkshire (East Riding).—(1.) An Area com-

† Yorkshire (East Riding).—(1.) An Area comprising the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York—but excluding the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixendale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey (1 June, 1908).—See also under Durham, &c.

(2.) An Area comprising the county borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (1 June,

1908)

† Yorkshire (North Riding).—See under Durham, &c., and also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

† Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York, and the county boroughs of Bradford, Halifax, Huddersfield, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield, and York; and the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham; and the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield, in the administrative county of the North Riding of the county of York (1 June, 1908). Zetland.—See under A berdeenshire, &c.

The following boroughs are now subject to Special Orders relating to Swine-Fever, and affecting the movement of swine out of, but not into, the borough:—

City of Birmingham.
City of Newcastle-upon-Tyne.
† See also under "Infected Areas."

RETURN OF OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended 19th August, 1911.

						,	ANTHRA	X.			
Counties (including all Boroughs							Outbreaks	Animals Attacked.			
Counties (including all Boroughs therein*). ENGLAND.							confirmed.	Cattle.	Sheep.	Swine.	Horses.
		SCOT	LANI		•		1				}
Forfar Perth	•••		•••				ï	1 1	***	***	•••
	TOTAL							16 .		.,,	•••

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.