DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1910.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 19th August, 1911.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.		No.	No.
Berks Essex Gloucester	5 2 3	1 39 84	WALES.		
Hants Isle of Wight Kent Lincoln, Parts of Holland	1 1 1	13 29 54	Glamorgan	2	22
Northampton Somerset	1	38 8 4	SCOTLAND.		
Suffolk Warwick	2 2	51 33	•		
Wilts	 2	127 5 3	Lanark	1	12
" North Riding " West Riding	1 4	11 41	TOTAL	37	582

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

- Bedfordshire.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Bedford comprising the parishes of Sundon, Limbury, and Leagrave (17 August, 1911).
 - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of Bedford comprising the parishes of Heath and Reach, Hockliffe, Eggington, Leighton Buzzard, Stanbridge, and Billington (17 August, 1911).
- Essex.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parish of Boxted (14 June, 1911).
 - (2.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Kelvedon, Rivenhall, Inworth (including its detached part), Great Braxted, Little Braxted, Witham (including its detached part), the detached parts of the parish of Faulkbourne which lie between the parishes of Witham and Rivenhall, Hatfield Peverel, Wickham Bishops, Great Totham (excluding its detached part), Ulting, Woodham Walter, Langford, and Heybridge (14 June, 1911).
 - (3.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Little Maplestead, Halstead Urban, Halstead Rural, Gosfield, Colne Engaine, Earl's Colne, and White Colne (19 July, 1911).

(4.) An Area in the administrative county

- of Essex comprising the parishes of Waltham Holy Cross, Chingford, Walthamstow, and Woodford (20 July, 1911).
- (5.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Thaxted, Great Easton, Wimbish, Radwinter, Ashdon, Bartlow End (including its detached parts), Hadstock, Great Chesterford, Little Chesterford, Strethall, Littlebury, Chrishall (including its detached part), Wenden Lofts, Langley, Elmdon, Arkesden, Clavering, Wendens Ambo, Newport (including its detached part), Wicken Bonhunt, Rickling, Quendon, Widdington (including its detached parts), and Debden; and the borough of Saffron Walden (20 July, 1911).
- Fife.—An Area in the county of Fife, comprising the parishes of Ballingry, Beath, Dunfermline, Saline, Carnock, Torryburn, Culross, and Tulliallan, and the burgh of Dunfermline (4 July, 1911).
- Glamorgan.—An Area in the administrative county of Glamorgan comprising the parish of Llantwit-Major (4 August, 1911).
- Gloucestershire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Nailsworth, and the parishes of Nympsfield, Frocester, Leonard Stanley, King's Stanley, Rodborough, Thrupp, Chalford, Bisley with