2nd West Riding Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Major Edward G. Heilborn reverts at his own request to the rank of Captain. Dated 22nd July, 1911.

Captain Edward G. Heilborn resigns his commission. Dated 12th August, 1911.

4th Wessex Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Captain, Reserve of Officers) John Thomas Woolrych Perowne, from the 5th London Brigade, Royal Field Artillery, to be Major, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1st May, 1911.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

- Durham Royal Garrison Artillery; Captain and Honorary Major Ralph T. Vaux resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 12th August, 1911.
- Orkney Royal Garrison Artillery; Lieutenant John Muir resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 12th August, 1911.
- East Riding Royal Garrison Artillery; Lieutenant Brian A. Bilton to be Captain. Dated 9th July, 1911.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

- Headquarters, East Anglian Divisional Engineers, Royal Engineers, Major George H. Wells, from the 1st East Anglian Field Company, East Anglian Divisional Engineers, Royal Engineers, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 22nd July, 1911.
- Works Companies, Devonshire (Fortress) Engineers, Royal Engineers; John Warren Norman to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st July, 1911.

Infantry.

- 6th Battalion, The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment), Lieutenant James F. Graham resigns his commission. Dated 12th August, 1911.
- 4th Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment; Second Lieutenant Herbert O. Collyer to be Lieutenant. Dated 4th February, 1911.
- 6th Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment; the undermentioned officers to be Captains. Dated 12th July, 1911:—

Lieutenant William N. Bazeley. Lieutenant Charles W. Symes.

The undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 12th July, 1911:—

Second Lieutenant Aubrey J. Rowan.

Second Licutenant William B. Trevenen.

Lieutenant Gerald B. Oerton is appointed Signalling Officer of the Devon and Cornwall Territorial Infantry Brigade. Dated 12th August, 1911.

7th (Cyclist) Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment; Lieutenant Samuel T. Whitemore to be Captain. Dated 6th July, 1911.

- 4th Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment; Eric William Harris (late Cadet, Cranbrook School Contingent, Junior Division, Officers Training Corps) to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 21st July, 1911.
- 5th Battalion, The Prince of Wales's Own (West Yorkshire Regiment); Captain Henry M. Platnauer resigns his commission. Dated 12th August, 1911.
- 7th and 8th Battalions (Leeds Rifles), The Prince of Wales's Own (West Yorkshire Regiment); Walter Harry Greenwood to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 3rd July, 1911.

William Hodgson Braithwaite to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 24th July, 1911.

- 5th Battalion, The Leicestershire Regiment; Lieutenant Ernest A. Adam resigns his commission. Dated 12th August, 1911.
- 6th Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers; William Brierley Crossley (late Cadet, Manchester University Contingent, Senior Division, Officers Training Corps) to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st June, 1911.
- 4th Battalion, The Royal Scots Fusiliers; the undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 6th July, 1911:—

Second Lieutenant John S. Boyle.

Second Lieutenant David J. Wallace.

Second Lieutenant William L. Dunn.

Second Lieutenant John Bruce.

Second Lieutenant James Hamilton.

- 4th (Denbighshire) Battalion, The Royal Welsh Fusiliers; Lieutenant John L. Parker resigns his commission. Dated 12th August, 1911.
- Brecknockshire Battalion, The South Wales Borderers; Second Lieutenant Walter J. Prichard to be Lieutenant. Dated 7th July, 1911.

Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) David H. Morgan resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 12th August, 1911.

7th Battalion, The Cameronians (Scottish Rifles); Captain David Sinclair reverts at his own request to the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 10th July, 1911.

Lieutenant Ernest Smith to be Captain. Dated 10th July, 1911.

Lieutenant David Sinclair resigns his commission. Dated 12th August, 1911.

Second Lieutenant Andrew Motherwell, junr., resigns his commission. Dated 12th August; 1911.

8th Battalion, The Cameronians (Scottish Rifles); Major William F. Tulloch resigns his commission. Dated 12th August, 1911.

Supernumerary Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Henry M. Hannan is restored to the establishment. Dated 12th August, 1911.