

The London Gazette.

Published by Authority.

The Gazette is registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland Post as a newspaper. The postage rate to places within the United Kingdom is one halfpenny for each copy. For places abroad the rate is a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of Canada, to which the rate, by Canadian Magazine Post, is a penny for every pound or fraction of a pound.

 $_{*}*_{*}$ For Table of Contents, see last page.

FRIDAY, 11 AUGUST, 1911.

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 8th day of August, 1911.

PRESENT.

The KING'S Most Excellent Majesty.

Lord President. Lord Chamberlain. Lord Pentland. Mr. Charles Hobhouse.

HEREAS by the Foreign Tribunals VV Evidence Act, 1856, it is (amongst other things) enacted that any Supreme Court in any of His Majesty's Colonies or Possessions abroad, and any Judge of any such Court, and every Judge in any such Colony or Possession who, by any Order of His Majesty in Council may be appointed for this purpose, shall respectively be Courts and Judges having authority under the said Act;

And whereas a like provision is made by

the Evidence by Commission Act, 1859; And whereas it is expedient to appoint Judges having authority under the said Acts in the North-Western Provinces of India, the Punjab, Lower Burma, Oudh, Coorg, the Central Provinces of India, Upper Burma, the North-West Frontier Province of India and Sind respectively.

Now, therefore, His Majesty, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in this behalf by the Foreign Tribunals Evidence Act, 1856, and the Evidence by Commission Act, 1859, in His Majesty vested, is pleased, by and with the advice of His Privy Council, to order, and it is hereby ordered, that the respective Judges and their successors in office, of the Courts specified in the Schedule hereto shall be Judges having authority under the said Acts.

Almeric FitzRoy.

SCHEDULE.

1. The High Court of Judicature for the North-Western Provinces.

The Chief Court for the Punjab.
The Chief Court for Lower Burma.

4. The Court of the Judicial Commissioner of Oudh.

5. The Court of the Judicial Commissioner of Coorg.

6. The Court of the Judicial Commissioner of the Central Provinces.

7. The Court of the Judicial Commissioner of Upper Burma.

8. The Court of the Judicial Commissioner of the North-West Frontier Province.

9. The Court of the Judicial Commissioner of Sind.