Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford Chester Derby Dnrham Dnrham Batts Hants Lincoln, Parts of Holland , Kestoven Middlesex Norfolk	6 3 1 2 1 2 3 	7 1 17 2 6 71 16 4 10 8 3 72 13 58 31	Sussex, East Wilts Worcester York, East Riding , North Riding , West Riding WALES. Carnarvon Denbigh Glamorgan SCOTLAND.		10 93 3 17 14 40 6 34
Soke of Peterborough Notts Oxford Salop Somerset	· 1 1 1 1	1 3 3 9 	Ayr Lanark Renfrew	-	59 27 10
Suffolk Surrey	2	57 14	, TOTAL	53	719

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1910.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 29th July, 1911.

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :---

- Denbighshire, &c.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bromfield and Ruabon, the parishes of Llangollen Urban, Llangollen Rural, and Llantysilio, and the borough of Wrexham, in the administrative county of Denbigh; the parish of Marford and Hoseley, in the administrative county of Flint; and also comprising, in the administrative county of Merioneth, the parish of Llansantifraid Glyn Dyfrdwy, and such parts of the parish of Corwen as lie to the north of the railway line from Corwen to Llangollen and to the east of the railway line from Corwen to Ruthin (15 June, 1911).
- Essex.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the petty · sessional division of Brentwood (3 May, 1911).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parish of Boxted (14 June, 1911).

(3.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Kelvedon, River.hall, Inworth (including its detached part), Great Braxted, Little Braxted, Witham (including its detached part), the detached parts of the parish of Faulkbourne which lie between the parishes of Witham and Rivenhall, Hatfield Peverel, Wickham Bishops, Great Totham (excluding its detached part), Ulting, Woodham Walter, Langford, and Heybridge (14 June, 1911).

(4.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Little Maplestead, Halstead Urban, Halstead Rural, Gosfield, Colne Engaine, Earl's Colne, and White Colne (19 July, 1911). (5.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Waltham Holy Cross, Chingford, Walthamstow, and Woodford (20 July, 1911).

(6.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the parishes of Thaxted, Great Easton, Wimbish, Radwinter, Ashdon, Bartlow End (including its detached parts), Hadstock, Great Chesterford, Little Chesterford, Strethall, Littlebury, Chrishall (including. its detached part), Wenden Lofts, Langley, Elmdon, Arkesden, Clavering, Wendens Ambo, Newport (including its detached part), Wicken Bonhunt, Rickling, Quendon, Widdington (including its detached parts), and Debden; and the borough of Saffron Walden (20 July, 1911).

Fife.—An Area in the county of Fife, comprising the parishes of Ballingry, Beath, Dunfermline, Saline, Carnock, Torryburn, Culross, and Tulliallan, and the burgh of Dunfermline (4 July, 1911).

Flintshire.—See under Denbighshire, &c.

Gloucestershire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Nailsworth, and the parishes of Nympsfield, Frocester, Leonard Stanley, King's Stanley, Rodborough, Thrupp, Chalford, Bisley with Lypiatt, Stroud (including its detached part), Uplands, Whiteshill, Pitchcombe, Randwick, Cainscross, Stonehouse, and Eastington, in the administrative county of Gloucester (29 March, 1911).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Lawford's Gate (except the parishes of Henbury, Bitton, and Doynton) in the administrative county of