Parliamentary Burgh of Glasgow, Tradeston Division.

James Dundas White, Esquire, in the place of Archibald Cameron Corbett, Esquire, who has accepted the office of Steward or Bailiff of the Manor of Northstead, in the county of York.

County of Kent, Eastern or Saint Augustine's Division.

Ronald McNeill, Esquire, in the place of the Right Honourable Aretas Akers-Douglas, who has accepted the office of Steward or Bailiff of the Manor of Northstead, in the county of York.

> Crown Office, July 10, 1911.

MEMBER returned to serve in the present PARLIAMENT.

Parliamentary Borough of West Ham, North Division.

Maurice Arnold de Forest, Esq., commonly known as Baron de Forest, in the place of Charles Frederick Gurney Masterman, Esq., whose election has been declared to be void.

Whitehall, July 8, 1911.

The KING was pleased, on Thursday, the 6th July, to confer the honour of Knighthood upon the following gentlemen at St. James's Palace:—

William Edward Smith, Esq., C.B., Superintendent of Construction Accounts and Contract Work, Admiralty.

Reginald Arthur Egerton, Esq., C.B., Secretary to the General Post Office, Dublin.

Thomas Cave-Brown-Cave, Esq., C.B., Special Commissioner, Royal Hospital, Chelsea.

Anthony Alfred Bowlby, Esq., C.M.G., $\mathbf{F.R.C.S.}$

Roger Casement, Esq., C.M.G., Consul-General at Rio de Janeiro.

Frederick William Hewitt, Esq., M.V.O., M.D., M.R.C.S.

William Ryland Dent Adkins, Esq., M.P.

William Maxwell Aitken, Esq., M.P. George Alexander, Esq.

Raymond Beck, Esq., Chairman of Lloyds.

James Bell, Esq., Town Clerk of the City of London.

Andrew Newton Brady, Esq., Deramore Park, Belfast.

Richard Brayn, Esq., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., late Medical Superintendent. Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum.

Harvey Cecil Buckingham, Esq., Sheriff of the City of London.

William Pollard Byles, Esq., M.P.

Colonel Edward Hildred Carlile, M.P.

Frederic Hymen Cowen, Esq., Mus.Doc.

Alfred William Winterslow Dale, Esq., LL.D., Principal of the University of Liverpool.

Alexander Dempsey, Esq., M.D., of Belfast.

Frederick Eaton, Esq., Secretary to the Royal Academy.

Harold Elverston, Esq., M.P.

Arthur John Evans, Esq., F.R.S., Youlbury, Berkshire.

Hugh Fort, Esq., formerly Member of the Legislative Council of the Straits Settlements.

Ernest George, Esq., A.R.A.

William Guy Granet, Esq., General Manager of the Midland Railway.

John Purser Griffith, Esq., Engineer of the Dublin Port and Docks Board.

Colonel Arthur Griffith-Boscawen, M.P.

Norman Hill, Esq., Secretary to the Liverpool Steamship Owners' Association.

Henry James Johnson, Esq., President of the Incorporated Law Society.

Charles Johnston, Esq., Alderman and Sheriff of the City of London.

The Hon. Lyman Melvin Jones, Senator of the Dominion of Canada.

Sidney Lee, Esq., Editor of the Dictionary of National Biography.

The Hon. John McCall, M.D., Agent-General in London for Tasmania.

William Symington McCormick, Esq., LL.D., Secretary to the Carnegie Trust for the Universities of Scotland.

Joseph M'Grath, Esq., LL.D., Secretary of the National University of Ireland.

George Croydon Marks, Esq., M.P.

Frederic Mackenzie Maxwell, Esq., Chief Justice of the Colony of British Honduras.

James Robert Mellor, Esq., Senior Master of the Supreme Court.

The Hon. James Tennant Molteno, K.C., Speaker of the House of Assembly of the Union of South Africa.

George M. Paul, Esq., Deputy-Keeper of the Signet in Scotland.

Claude Phillips, Esq., late Keeper of the Wallace Collection.

William Plender, Esq., President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Alexander Rae, Esq., of Wick, N.B.

Walter Raleigh, Esq., Professor of English Literature at Oxford.

Thomas Ratcliffe-Ellis, Esq., Secretary of the Federated Coalowners' Association.

Gerald Hemmington Ryan, Esq., President of the Institute of Actuaries.

John Edwin Sandys, Esq., Litt.D., of Merton House, Cambridge.

Ernest Schiff, Esq.

James Scott, Esq., of Fife, N.B.

Frank Short, Esq., R.A.

John Ward Spear, Esq., M.P.