DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1910.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 4th February, 1911.

Counties (i Boroughs	ncl the	udi ere	ing a in*).	11	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*). Counties (including all Boroughs therein*). Confirmed. Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.					No.	No.	ENGLAND. No. No.
Bedford					1	6	Northumberland 1 4
Cornwall					•••	3	Salop 3 21
Dorset					2	56	Somerset 1 8
	•••		•••		2		Surrey 1 5
Essex	•••		•••		_		York, West Riding 5 61
Hants	•••		•••	•••	5	20	
Hertford	•••		•••	•••	1	8	
Huntingdon						8	WALES.
Kent	•••				1	6	Carnarvon 4
Leicester					1	14	`
Lincoln, Parts of Kesteven					1		SCOTLAND.
Norfolk					3	15	Perth 2 11
Northampton			s 1=4		1	2	TOTAL 31 252

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :---

Leicestershire.—An Area in the administrative county of Leicester comprising the petty sessional divisions of Loughborough (including the borough of Loughborough), Ashbyde-la-Zouch, and Market Bosworth (except the parishes of Desford, Peckleton, Kirkby Mallory, Stapleton, Dadlington, Stoke Golding, Higham-on-the-Hill, Hinckley, Barwell, Knoll and Bassett House, Thurlaston, Earl Shilton, Elmesthorpe, Potters Marston, Stoney Stanton, Sapcote, Sharnford, Aston Flamville, Burbage, and that portion of the parish of Ratby which falls within the petty sessional division of Market Bosworth); and also comprising the parishes of Markfield, Ratcliffe-on-the-Wreak, and Thrussington (16 December, 1910).

Nottinghamshire.—(1.) An Area in the Administrative county of Nottingham comprising the parishes of Barnby in the Willows, Coddington, Winthorpe, South Muskham, Kelham, Averham, Staythorpe, Rolleston, Fiskerton-cum-Morton, East Stoke, Thorpe, Farndon, West Newark, Hawton, and Balderton, and the borough of Newark (18 November, 1910.)

(2.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Nottingham, and that part of the parish of South Wilford in the administrative county of Nottingham which is surrounded by the city and county borough of Nottingham (28 December, 1910.)

Wiltshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Wilts, comprising the petty sessional division of Chippenham, and the parish of Bremhill (25 October, 1910).

0