War Office,

6th January, 1911.

7

## REGULAR FORCES.

## COMMANDS AND STAFF.

•.

Major Alban R. C. Atkins, The Army Service Corps, to be a Deputy Assistant Director at the War Office, vice Captain E. Gibb, D.S.O., The Army Service Corps, whose tenure of that appointment has expired. Dated 1st January, 1911.

Major Maxwell Earle, D.S.O., Grenadier Guards, a General Staff Officer at the War Office, to be advanced from the 3rd to the 2nd grade, vice Major P. Maud, C.M.G., who has retired. Dated 31st December, 1910

Captain Phillip W. Game, Royal Artillery, to be a General Staff Officer, 3rd grade, at the War Office, vice Major M. Earle, D.S.O., Grenadier Guards. Dated 31st December, 1910.

## REMOUNT ESTABLISHMENT.

Captain Vaughan R. Hine-Haycock, D.S.O., retired pay, from Staff Captain for Artillery, East Anglian Division, Territorial Force, to be a Deputy Assistant Director of Remounts, vice Major H. M. Ferrar, retired pay, appointed an Inspector of Remounts. Dated 25th November, 1910.

## ROYAL REGIMENT OF ARTILLERY.

Royal Horse and Royal Field Artillery, The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants, under the provisions of Article 27, Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1909. Dated 18th December, 1910:—

Frederick S. Pyne.

Philip H. Ferguson.

John de B. T. Lucas.

Meredith D. Townsend.

Charles J. Foot.

Charles W. Massy.

Richard B. Butler-Stoney.

Henry H. Harford.

Richard B. Purey Cust.

Francis L. M. Crossman.

Ivan C. Pery-Knox-Gore.

Walter R. Shilstone.

Andrew J. Rendel.

Hugh Smithson.

Francis E. B. Harding.

William W. Green.

Alfred J. Gibbs.

Roland Dening.

Sylvester C. Rait Kerr.

Cyril N. Cory.

John B. Orde.

Malden A. Studd.

Noel M. de la P. Beresford-Peirse.

Derek C. Stephenson.

The Honourable George E. Boscawen.

George C. Shaw.

Willie McMaster.

Henry M. Chetwynd-Stapylton.

Francis H. Huleatt.

Hudleston N. H. Williamson.

The undermentioned Gentlemen Cadets from the Royal Military Academy to be Second Lieutenants. Dated 23rd December, 1910:—

Bonamy Dobrée.

Arnold Francis Marshall Riecke.

Robert Gilpin.

Francis Howe Richards.

John Cyril Etienne Pellereau.

Charles Edmund Ryan.

Roy Dixon Beall.

Kenneth Watson Harvey.

Jack Armand Cunningham.

Wilfred Dryden Pritchard.

Evelyn Paget Graves.

James Viner Delabaye.

Harold Francis Willcocks.

Bernard Montague Basil Bateman.

Arthur Sheridan Barratt.

Alan Handfield Morton.

Kenneth Morley Loch.

Geoffrey Edward Mansfield.

John Cecil Maples.

Marmaduke Henry Monckton.

Charles Leslie Fisher.

Christopher Peter Westby Perceval.

Charles Lancelot Oliver Tayleur.

Vesey Clayhills Watson.

Norman Macleod Adam.

Sidney Charles Manley Archibald.

Ronald Samuel Ainslie Williams.

Hugh Rivers Hamilton O'Brien.

Francis Hemery Le Breton.

Geoffrey Chicheley Kemp.

Gerard Ferrers Nixon.

Edmund John Macrory Robertson.

Clifford Humphrey Lloyd.

Oliver Guy Body.

John Rudolf Wissman.

Edward Ambrose Woods.

Arthur Francis Scott Napier.

Frederick Harry Peppe.

Percival Llewellyn Vining.

John Peake Knight.

Royal Garrison Artillery, The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants, under the provisions of Article 27, Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1909. Dated 18th December, 1910:—

Howard D. Ashby.

Roger Crofton.

Clive K. Daly.

Harold A. Cox.

Arthur D. Curtis. Percy R. Sargeaunt.