DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1910-continued

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Denbighshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.

Derbyshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Derby and Nottingham (except the parishes of Finningley and Misson), and the county boroughs of Derby and Nottingham (22 March, 1907).—See also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c. Devonshire.—See under Cornwall, &c.

Dorsetshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Dorset (1 June, 1908).

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles and Renfrew, and the burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the city of Glasgow (12 April, 1906). -See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfries-shire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the burgh of Dumfries (17 June, 1907).

Durham, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Durham and the North Riding of the county of York (except the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howersey, Howersey, East Tanfield and West Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield); the county boroughs of Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, and Middlesbrough; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Friday-thorpe), and the parishes of Thixendale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey, in the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York (1 June, 1908).—See also under Yorkshire (East Riding), and under Yorkshire (West Riding).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

† Essex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birch-anger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, and the borough of East Ham) (19 January, 1906).—See also under Bedfordshire, &c., and under London.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Flintshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Glamorgan.—See under Anglesey, &c.

Gloucestershire. — An Area comprising the administrative county of Gloucester (excluding the parishes of Aston Somerville, Childs Wickham, Hinton-on-the-Green, Admington, Clifford Chambers, Dorsington, Long Marston, Pebworth, Preston-on-Stour, Quinton, Welford-on-Avon, Weston-on-Avon, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, Tidenham, Briavels, Woolaston, and St. Staunton, and the petty sessional division of Newent—except the parish of Corse); and also comprising the parishes of Conderton, Cutsdean, Daylesford, Evenlode, Overbury, Teddington, and Blockley, in the administrative county of Worcester, and the county boroughs of Bristol and Gloucester (27 January, 1910).—See also

under Warwickshire, and Anglesey, under under Worcestershire.

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the county of Haddington (17 June, 1907).

Hampshire.—See under Southampton.

Herefordshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Hertfordshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

† Huntingdonshire &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Huntingdon, the Isle of Ely, and the Soke of Peterborough except the parishes of Wothorpe, St. Martin's Without, Wittering, Barnack, Southorpe, Ufford, and Bainton (19 May, 1910).—See also under Leicestershire, &c.

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Isle of Ely.—See under Huntingdonshire, &c.

Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight, 15 April,

Kent.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Kent, and the county borough of Canterbury (1 June, 1908).

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfries-shire, &c. Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Lancashire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Lancaster—except the petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part)and also comprising the county boroughs of Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, and Wigan (15 April, 1910.)—See also under Northumberland, &c.

Leicestershire, &c.-An Area comprising administrative counties of Leicester, the Parts of Holland, Kesteven, and Lindsey Divisions of Lincolnshire, and Rutland, and the county boroughs of Leicester, Great Grimsby, and Lincoln; the petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harringworth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Laxton, Fineshade, King's Cliffe, Apethorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell, in the administrative county of Northampton; and the parishes of Wothorpe, St. Martin's Without, Wittering, Barnack,, Southerpe, Ufford, and Bainton, in the administrative county of the Soke of Peterborough (19 May, 1910).

Lincolnshire.—See under Leicestershire, &c.

Linkithgow, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the parish of Stow), the burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the city of Edinburgh (30 June, 1909).-See also under Berwickshire, &c.

London.—An Area comprising the administrative county of London, the city of London, the county borough of West 14am, and the borough of East Ham (1 June, 1908).

Merionethshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.

Middlesex .- See under Berkshire, &c.

Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c.

Monmouthshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Montgomeryshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.

Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

†Norfolk.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Norfolk, and the county boroughs of Norwich and Great Yarmouth (1 June, 1908).