FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Charles Edward Clack, William Foster Jeffery, Isaac Claud Herbert Watson.

August 26, 1910.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerks, Llewellyn John Boydell Goulding, Charles Owen Ramsey.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Frederick Mark Brand, Justus Conrad, Henry James Loeber, Reuben John Minns, Sydney Thomas Reeves, Charles Walsh.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Norwich, Ernest Edward Kirby, Ernest Henry Pipes, John Robertson Pryce, Alfred Spelman.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, South Midland District, Hilda May Brading.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Chatham Dockyard, Electrical Fitter, Charles Ellis Ball.

Skilled Labourers, James William Barnard, Richard Pankhurst Bear, Stephen Lowe.

Devonport Dockyard, Ship Fitters, Thomas Mounce Bird, Robert James Crews, Thomas Joseph De Gruchy, Ernest Hemer, Henry Rosser Morgan.

Wood Caulker, Henry James Allinson Richards.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Alfred William Raggett.

Stationery Office: Assistant Warehouseman, Charles Wighton Long.

Board of Trade: Female Typist, Ellen Annie Huttom.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London, John Walker.

Postmen, London, William Corrigan, Frederick Ivor Field. Percy Samuel Heath, Francis Thomas Saunders, Henry Lancaster Warren.

Telephonist, Edinburgh, Mary Brown Gibson.

Postmen, John Henry Beard (Wellington, Salop), George Archibald Brown (Cockermouth), Robert David Donaldson (Dundee), Philip Henry Gater (Aylesbury), John Edwin Jones (Colwyn Bay), Maurice Lannon (Waterford), John Moss Pooley (Norwich), Arthur Randall (Southend-on-Sea), John William Reid (Dublin), Ernest Richardson (Hexham), Frank Stansbridge (Lymington), Robert Albert Turnbull (Norwich), Samuel William Woodward (Hinckley).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, George William Bennett, William Herbert Chance, Joseph William Green, Harry Holliday, Frederick Hutchinson, Philip Stamford Richard Malcolm, Frederick Miller, David Moncrieff, Tom Moulton, Stanley Henry Horace Page, Arthur Edward Ridley, Frank Wreath Roberts, Wilfred Herbert Timmons, Henry Trowbridge, Samuel Charles John Whittle, Ernest Christopher Wilmot.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Mint: Second Assistant Assayer in the Ottawa Branch, Leonard Pearce Morgan.

August 27, 1910.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Learner, Newcastle-on-Tyne, Ethel May Forrest.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, North Eastern District, Ellen Melrose.

Male Learners, Patrick George Kennedy (Lydney), Norman Mickle (Bedford), Reginald Shotbolt (Dunstable).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Chatham Dockyard, Boilermakers, Alfred Whittlesea Cooper, William John Llewellin Hawken, Frederick Edward Martin, Edward Seager, George Alfred Herbert Weller.

Engine Fitters, John Charles Beechener, Donald Cameron, David Richard William Creighton, William John Exton, George Gordon, John Widdicombe Hillier, Charles Richard King, John James Morrison, William Morton, Albert Robert Philips, William Thomas Rowe, Joseph Wilson Smith, Charles Taylor, John Rowbottom Taylor.

Coppersmith, Percy Knights Mays.

Patternmaker, Henry Edmund Harding.

Smith, Henry Radmore.

Skilled Labourer, William Ernest Boorman.

Established Inspector of Shipwrights in His Majesty's Dockyards, Frederick William Griffiths.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Thomas Stafford James Kiddey, Robert William Meredith.

Postmen, London, John Henry Cook, Arthur Horatio Gregory, Arthur Hart, Herbert Louis Nicholls, Frank Ernest Stenning.

Telephonists, London, Lilian May Davies, Mabel Grove Ethel Norah Elizabeth Hickey Gwendoline Thirza Mary Martin, Dorothy Silverstone.

Postmen, Ronald Fritz Anker (Midhurst), Cairns Bain (Alloa), Cecil Martin Brown (Sevenoaks), John Burke (Newport, Monmouthshire), Alfred James Carter (Norwich), John Alexander Chisholm (Glasgow), Joseph Edward Clegg (Liverpool), Harry Rowland Coupe (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Harry Ely (Goole), Frederick Charles Gough (Marlborough), William Harrison (Liverpool), Joseph Alfred Hindle (Norwich), Robert Howard (Liverpool), William Robert Moore (Norwich), Edgar George Nickels (Torquay), Ernest Powe (Exeter), Audrew Kyle Richardson (Melrose), William Henry Turner (Ledbury), Andrew Walls (Alloa), John Ward (Keighley), George Edward Waymark (Eastbourne).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, George Williams Butcher, Albert William Davies Chatfield, Frank Cooke, Samuel James Cushway, Thomas George Graves, Frank Horace King, William James Nicholls, Walter Melville Packham, Frederick Robert Plumb, Frederick James Rumbelow.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Established Storehousemen in the Naval Ordnance Store Department of His Majesty's Naval Establishments, William Breedon, Harry Duce, Thomas Albion Hussey.