DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1909. RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 6th August, 1910.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein ⁸).			Outbreaks confirmed.		Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).		Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	
ENGLAND.									No.
Berks		• 0		2	9	Wilts.	a	••	6
Chester	••	••		1	••	York, East Riding		2	••
Derby	••	••		1	1	" North Riding		••	2
Dorset	••	••	••	1	1	, West Riding		4	83
Gloucester	••	••	••	••	24	1 "			
Hants	••	••		••	9	1	ł		1
Hereford	••	•		••	9 2	j	l		
Kent	••	••	•	1	55	WALES.			ŀ
Middlesex	•••	••	•	•• 1	8	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,			İ
Norfolk	•••			2	14	Flint.	اا	1	13
	oke of Peterborough		2 1			••	•	1	
N 1			_	2					
Warwick	••	••	••	ï	1 2 5	TOTAL		17	185

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

Note.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Berkshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Berks comprising the petty sessional division of Wallingford, the borough of Wallingford, the parish of Steventon, and the petty sessional division of Wantage (except the parishes of Fawley and Chaddleworth) (22 July 1910).

Buckinghamshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Buckingham comprising the borough of Chepping Wycombe, and the parishes of Chepping Wycombe Rural, Hughenden, Bradenham, Radnage, Stokenchurch, West Wycombe, Medmenham, Great Marlow, Marlow Urban, Little Marlow, Wooburn, and Hedsor (9 May, 1910.)

Essex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Romford and Beacontree, and the parishes of Chingford Buckhurst Hill, and Chigwell, in the administrative county of Essex (19 June, 1909).

Gloucestershire.—An Area in the administrative county of Gloucester comprising the parishes of Coleford, West Dean, and Newland (including its detached parts) (2 May, 1910).

Herefordshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Hereford comprising the petty sessional division of Hereford and the city of Hereford (4 June, 1910).

Huntingdonshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Huntingdon, comprising the petty sessional divisious of Hurstingstone,
Toseland (excluding its detached part), and Leightonstone (excluding the parishes of Great Gidding, Little Gidding, Steeple Gidding, Coppingford, Upton, Hamerton, and Winwick), and the borough of Huntingdon (12 July, 1910.)

Nottinghamshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Mansfield, the borough of Mansfield, and the parishes of Felley, Annesley, Newstead, Nether Langwith, Cuckney, Norton, Holbeck, Woodhouse Hall, Welbeck, Carburton, and Worksop, in the administrative county of Nottingham (7-July, 1910.)

Oxfordshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Oxford comprising the borough of Banbury (2 July, 1910).

Salop.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Salop comprising the parishes of Tugford, Munslow, Diddlebury, Stanton Lacy, Onibury, Culmington, Halford, Stokesay, Sibdon Carwood, Wistanstow, Hopesay, and Clungunford (6 June, 1910).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Salop comprising the parishes of Donington, Boningale, and Albrighton (including its detached part) (6 June, 1910).

(3.) An Area in the administrative county of Salop comprising the parishes of Wrockwardine, Longdon - upon - Tern, Eyton-upon-the-Weald Moors, Hadley, Wellington Urban, Wellington Rural (including its detached part), Dawley Magna, Stirchley, Priorslee, Wombridge, Wrockwardine Wood, Preston-upon-the-Weald Moors, Lilleshall, and St. George's (13 June, 1910).

Somerset.—An Area in the administrative county of Somerset comprising the petty sessional divisions of Frome and Shepton Mallet (except the parishes of Binegar and Emborough) (15 June, 1910).

Surrey. — An Area comprising the parishes of Woking, Pirbright, and Worplesdon, in the administrative county of Surrey (31 May, 1910).

Wiltshire.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Wilts comprising the petty sessional divisions of Chippenham and Calne, the borough of Devizes, and such part of the petty sessional division of Devizes as lies to the north of the Great Western Railway line from Pewsey to Westbury (16 April, 1910.)

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Wilts comprising the petty sessional divisions of Swindon, Cricklade (including its detached part), and Malmesbury (including