## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903—continued.

NOTE -The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Oxfordshire .- An Area comprising the petty | sessional divisions of Wootton South (including its detached parts and the borough of Woodstock), and Bampton East (including the detached part of the petty sessional division of Bampton West), and the parishes of Wolvercot, Cutslow, Woodeaton, Elsfield. Marston, Headington, Cowley, Iffley, Littlemore, and Sandford-on-Thames, in the administrative county of Oxford; and also comprising the county borough of Oxford (14 May, 1909).

Suffolk.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Stow, in the administrative county of East Suffolk (11 September, 1908).

Wiltshire.-An Area in the administrative county of Wilts comprising the petty sessional divisions of Swindon, Cricklade (excluding its detached part), Malmesbury, Chippenham,

Calne, Devizes, Melksham, Bradford, Trowbridge, Whorwellsdown, and Westbury, and the boroughs of Swindon and Devizes (1 June,

Yorkshire (North Riding). -(1.) An Area in the administrative county of the North Riding of the county of York comprising the borough of Scarborough and the parish of Throxenby (17 August, 1908).

(2.) An Area comprising the parishes of Tholthorpe, Raskelf, Easingwold, Crayke, Stillington, Marton cum Moxby, and Brandsby cum Stearsby, in the administrative county of the North Riding of Yorkshire (20 March, 1909).

Yorkshire (West Riding) .- An Area comprising the county borough of Leeds (including the detached part of the borough of Pudsey situate therein) (22 April, 1909).

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement Order) of 1908:-

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, (17 June, 1) Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunferm-line, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).-See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

An flesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Caruarvon, Denbigh (except the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk, the parish of Chirk, and that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the river Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Merioneth, and Montgomery (except the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangvnog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llausaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, and Bausley, and the borough of Llanfyllin), and also comprising the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop (17 August, 1908).—See also under Shropshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. † Bedfordshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford and Hertford, and the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex (3 August, 1908).

Berkshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Berks, Bucks, Middlesex, and Oxford, and the county boroughs of Reading and Oxford (9 January, 1906).

&c.—An Area comprising the counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the burghs of Hawick and Galashiels (17 June, 1907).

Breconshire, reconshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Glamorgan, Hereford, Monmouth, Pembroke, and Radnor, and the county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Newent (except the parish of Corse) and the parishes of Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, and Woolaston, in the administrative county of

Gloucester (1 June, 1908). Buckinghamshire.—See under Berkshire, &c.

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Cambridgeshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Cambridge (8 August, 1908).

Cardiganshire.—See under Breconshire, &c. Carmarthenshire.—See under Breconshire, &c. Carnarvonshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.

Cheshire.—An area comprising the administrative county of Chester, and the county boroughs of Birkenhead, Chester, and Stockport (1 June, 1908).

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

† Cornwall, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cornwall and Devon, and the county boroughs of Devonport, Exeter, and Plymouth (1 June, 1908).

Cumberland, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cumberland, Lancaster, and Westmorland, and the county boroughs of Barrow-in-Furness, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, and Wigan (14 March, 1906).

Denbighshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also

under Shropshire, &c.

† Derbyshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Derby and Nottingham (except the parishes of Finningley and Misson), and the county boroughs of Derby and Nottingham (22 March, 1907).—Ser also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.