- 3rd Battalion, The Border Regiment, Lieutenant John S. Kennedy resigns his Commission. Dated 20th October, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Royal Munster Fusiliers, Lieutenant Tom T. MacG. Stoker resigns his Commission. Dated 11th November, 1908.
- In accordance with the terms of the Order in Council, dated 9th April, 1908, the Fife Royal Garrison Artillery (Militia), having completed the prescribed period of annual training, is transferred as a unit of the Army Reserve, and the Officers named, having assented to be transferred, are appointed Officers of the Special Reserve of Officers from the date stated, retaining the rank and seniority which they held while in the Militia.

The Fife Royal Garrison Artillery (Militia) to be The Fife Royal Field Artillery. Dated 2nd August, 1908 :---

Lieutenant-Colonel Arthur Moubray. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Alexander D. Seton.

Captains :---

Walter W. Hewitt.

Arthur H. N. Devenish.

Norman E., Earl of Rothes.

Henry B. Ostler.

George H. L. Simson.

Lieutenant James Clarkson.

Second Lieutenant Joseph H. Jaques.

War Office,

22nd December, 1908.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

- Buckinghamshire (Royal Bucks Hussars); Lieutenant Felton R. G. Hervey-Bathurst to be Captain. Dated 23rd November, 1908.
- Second Lieutenant Frederick H. Cripps to be Lieutenant. Dated 23rd November, 1908.

Fifeshire and Forfarshire; Lieutenant Alexander M. Stewart resigns his commission. Dated 20th November, 1908.

The undermentioned officers to be Captains. Dated 1st December, 1908:---

Lieutenant James Younger, junr. Lieutenant Robert S. Nairn.

Glamorganshire; Lieutenant Ernest Helme to be Captain. Dated 23rd December, 1908.

Second Lieutenant Sir Francis C. R. Price, Bart., to be Lieutenant. Dated 23rd December, 1908.

Royal East Kent (The Duke of Connaught's Own); St. John Lucius O'Brien Acheson ffrench Blake to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st December 1908.

- Duke of Lancaster's Own; Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Robert W. Hanbidge is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 30th November, 1908.
- Montgomeryshire; Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Archibald C. Eyton resigns his commission. Dated 1st November, 1908.

С

No. 28207.

ROYAL HORSE ARTILLERY.

Inverness-shire; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel James Evan Bruce Baillie, M.V.O., from the Highland Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Major, with the honorary rank of Colonel. Dated 1st April, 1908.

ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

- Ammunition Column, 4th Home Counties (Howitzer) Brigade; Charles Harry Norris to be Captain. Dated 4th December, 1908.
- Walter Llewellyn Beaven to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 4th December, 1908.
- 21st County of London (Howitzer) Battery, 8th London (Howitzer) Brigade; Second Lieutenant Frank K. Griffith resigns his commission. Dated 18th November, 1908.
- 4th Lowland (Howitzer) Brigade; Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel William Lamont, from the 1st Lanarkshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 3rd Gloucestershire Battery, 1st South Midland Brigade; Captain Wilshaw W. Grosvenor resigns his commission. Dated 23rd November, 1908.
- 10th West Riding (Howitzer) Battery, 4th West Riding (Howitzer) Brigade; Major William Welch, from the 5th Lancashire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Major, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 3rd Wessex Ammunition Column, 3rd Wessex Brigade; Francis Southby Walker to be Lieutenant. Dated 16th November, 1908.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

- Ammunition Column, Welsh (Carnarvonshire); Lieutenant Wilson O. Clarke, from the Heavy Battery, to be Lieutenant. Dated 4th November, 1908.
- Wessex (Hampshire); the announcement of the transfer and appointment of Captain Edwin John Evans Fear, which appeared in the London Gazette of the 24th November, 1908, is cancelled.

Cornwall; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Cornwall (Duke of Cornwall's) Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :--

Captain John Augustus Cumberledge. Lieutenant Palemon Best.

Hampshire; Captain Edwin John Evans Fear, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment, to be Captain, with precedence from the 15th September, 1907. Dated 1st April, 1908.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

- 2nd London Field Company, 1st London Divisional Engineers; Lieutenant John V. Barff is borne as supernumerary. Dated 7th December, 1908.
- Lieutenant Harry L. Webb is absorbed into the establishment. Dated 7th December, 1908.
- London Air-line Telegraph Company London District Telegraph Companies (Army Troops); the announcement of the appointment to the company of Second Lieutenant Frederick Hill Masters from the London Division Electrical Engineers Royal Engineers (Volunteers) which appeared in the London Gazette of the 25th August, 1908, is cancelled.