Major Captain and Honorary Homfrey James Comerford.

Supernumerary Captain and Honorary Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Jacob Waley Cohen. (To remain seconded.) Captain Edward Arthur Dodd.

Captain Arthur John Whitcombe. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain (Captain, Reserve of Officers) Nathaniel Bridges Tyrwhitt.

Captain Edward Brougham Glasier.

Captain Clifford Henry Towse. (To be

supernumerary.) Captain George Herbert Lambert. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Lionel Kerr Jennens. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Montagu Mancha Shattock.

Lieutenant Stanley Low.

Lieutenant Philip Edward Harding.

Lieutenant Alexander Kenneth McLeod. (To be supernumerary.)

Lieutenant Julian Quixano Henriques.

Lieutenant Arthur Moy, junr. Lieutenant Lionel Stevenson Challis.

Lieutenant Frank Cecil Simon.

Lieutenant Harold Lucas Quixano Henriques. Lieutenant John Beach Whitmore.

Lieutenant Augustus Gordon Bird.

Lieutenant William Thomas Watkins Birts,

Lieutenant Christian Bedford Fenwick.

Lieutenant William Hinson.

Second Lieutenant Gilbert Shuldham Shaw. Lieutenant Edward Second Geoffrey

Hippisley Cox. Second Lieutenant Francis Henry Moore Trollope.

Second Lieutenant Henry Russell Townsend-Green.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain John Beale Jordan.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Arthur Stirling Pridmore. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Valentine Charles Egerton, from the 13th Middlesex (Queen's Westminster) Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

19th Battalion, County of London (St. Pancras Rifles) Regiment ; the undermentioned officers, from the 17th Middlesex (North Middlesex) Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-

> Captain and Honorary Major Joseph George Stevens.

> Captain and Honorary Major Charles Alexander Wheeler. Captain William Schonfield.

Captain Henry Phillips.

Captain Edward Joseph William Hatherley. Captain Isaac William Dowding.

Lieutenant Caselick Jeffries Bantick,

Lieutenant Wilfred Stanford-Samuel.

Lieutenant Augustus Francis Robinson. Quartermaster and Honorary Ca Captain

- Cornelius George Nobbs.
- 20th Battalion, County of London (Blackheath and Woolwich) Regiment; Lieutenant Ernest Thurston Williams, from the 3rd Volunteer Bat-talion, The Queen's ()wn (Royal West Kent Regiment), to be Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

21st Battalion, County of London (Surrey Rifles) Regiment; Lieutenant Hugh P. Richards to be Captain. Dated 8th October, 1908.

Robert | Arthur Hutchence to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 19th September, 1908.

Robert Markwell Sleigh Lacey to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 24th September, 1908.

23rd Battalion, County of London Regiment; the undermentioned officers, from the 4th Volunteer Battalion, The East Surrey Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Benjamin Thomas Lindsay Thomson.

Captain and Honorary Major Walter Gidley Dunn.

Captain George Charles Dudley Rice.

Captain and Honorary Major Charles Gillett Burn.

Captain Albert Larking. Captain James Rowland Acton.

Captain Cyprian Charles Oswald Whiteley.

Captain William Ernest Duffield. (To be supernumerary.

Captain Richard Gough Cornford.

Supernumerary Lieutenant Roger James Cholmeley. (To remain seconded.) Lieutenant Thomas Charles Hargreaves.

Licutenant Stafford Dudley Bolingbroke Masters.

Lieutenant Edward Harry Morris.

Lieutenant (Honorary Second Lieutenant

in the Army) Thomas Dallin.

Lieutenant Allister Thomas Fearon.

Second Lieutenant Percy Schlumpf Conrad. Second Lieutenant Gordon Lindsay Lindsay

Thomson.

Second Lieutenant William Deane Brand.

Second Lieutenant Albert John Moone. Second Lieutenant Montgomery Reader Harris,

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain George Charles Nightingale.

Supernumerary Lieutenant Roger J. Cholmeley is absorbed into the establishment. Dated 9th October, 1908.

ROYAL ARMY MEDICAL CORPS.

Welsh Border Mounted Brigade Field Ambulance; Alexander George Hamilton (late Captain, 5th (Earl of Uhester's) Battalion, Cheshire Regiment) to be Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.

UNATTACHED LIST FOR THE TERRITORIAL FORCE.

Second Lieutenant Gerald Supernumerary Stratton, from the 1st Monmouthshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

The undermentioned officers, from the 1st New-castle-on-Tyne Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the Unattached 

Captain James Harding Coppock.

Captain Geoffrey Price Denton.

Captain Harry Cyril Millican.

Lieutenant Thomas Russell Cairns.

Lieutenant John Cowley Robson.

Lieutenant William Alfred Souter.

The undermentioned officers, from the 3rd Volunteer Battalion The King's (Liverpool Regiment) (since disbanded), are appointed to the Unattached List, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-Lieutenant-Colonel Alfred Bentham.

Major William Gerard Finch. Captain Frederick Sadleir Brereton.