Major Archibald Gray Rickinson. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain and Honorary Major William Barlow.

Captain Süren Bendix Olsen. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Christopher John Elgie. Captain Percival Arthur Mudd. Captain William Lyvess Oakes. Lieutenant Walter Barrett.

Captain Robert N. Thompson resigns his commission. Dated 15th August, 1908.

2nd London; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st London Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. 1st April, 1908:-

> Captain Magnus Mowat. Captain Thomas Henry Grice. (To be supernumerary.) Lieutenant James Rennie Greig.

Essex and Suffolk; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Suffolk and Harwich Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Honorary Colonel Ernest George Pretyman. Major Francis George Nalborough. Captain George William Horsfield. Captain Harry Jones. Captain George Dempster Hugh-Jones. Captain William McLearon. Captain Herbert Miller. Lieutenant Norris Snell. Lieutenant Harry Wood. Lieutenant Harold Mathias Arthur Ward. Lieutenant Whalley Calver Peacock Hep-Second Lieutenant Dixon Hepworth.

Second Lieutenant Hayward George Hepworth.

Second Lieutenant Albert Richard Hockin Peake.

Second Lieutenant Francis Alfred Worship Cobbold.

The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Essex Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and pre-Dated cedence as in the Volunteer Force. 1st April, 1908:-

Lieutenant-Colonel Spencer Egerton Allen. (To be supernumerary). Major Frank William Leaver. Captain Francis Ranken Wright. Captain Frederick Renison Dieck. Captain Frederick Guy Ensor.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Headquarters, East Anglian Divisional Engineers; Lieutenant-Colonel Geoffrey Howard, from the 1st Bedfordshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st Δpril, 1908.

1st East Anglian Field Company, East Anglian Divisional Engineers; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Bedfordshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the company, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major George Hayward Wells. Captain Francis Wilson. Lieutenant Watkin Temple.
Second Lieutenant George Croxton Walker.
Second Lieutenant Frank Richard Brown.

2nd East Anglian Field Company, East Anglian Divisional Engineers; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Bedfordshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the company, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Captain and Honorary Major Horace William Barnes. (To be supernumerary.) Captain Henry George Smith.

Supernumerary Captain and Honorary Major Bennett Frank Columbine. (To remain supernumerary.)

Lieutenant Samuel Lawrance Rogers. be supernumerary.) Lieutenant Benjamin William Preston.

Lieutenant Percy Walter Paine.

East Anglian Divisional Telegraph Company, East Anglian Divisional Engineers; Lieutenant Robert Wilson, from the 1st Bedfordshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Headquarters, Home Counties Divisional Engi-neers; Honorary Colonel Henry North, The Earl of Sheffield, from the 1st Sussex Royal Engineers (Volunteers), is appointed to the Honorary Colonelcy of the Home Counties Divisional Engineers, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

1st Home Counties Field Company, Home Counties Divisional Engineers, the undermentioned Divisional Engineers, the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Sussex Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the company, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Captain Henry William Sanders. Lieutenant William John Wormald. Lieutenant Walter Second Augustus Sparrow. Second Lieutenant George Douglas Tanner.

2nd Home Counties Field Company, Home Counties Divisional Engineers; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Sussex Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the company, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) William James Heley. Captain Humphrey Charles Holman. Lieutenant Basil Wallace Fitch-Jones. (To be supernumerary.) Lieutenant Albert Small. Lieutenant Frederick Bruce. Second Lieutenant John Francis Ranald

Daniel. (To be supernumerary.)

Home Counties Divisional Telegraph Company, Home Counties Divisional Engineers; Captain Charles William Buckwell, from the 1st Sussex Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.