Lieutenant Mervyn Henry Soames. Lieutenant Campbell Gerald Hertslet MacGill.

Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Alfred Lord Lintott.
Second Lieutenant John Taylor Peddie.
Second Lieutenant Stanley Bowers.

Second Lieutenant Ralph Hamer Husey. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain John Guppy.

Lieutenant Mervyn H. Soames to be Captain. Dated 1st August, 1908.

6th Buttalion, City of London (Rifles) Regiment; Field Marshal The Right Honourable Frederick Sleigh, The Earl Roberts, V.C., K.G., K.P., G.C.B., O.M., G.C.S.I., G.C.I.E. (Colonel Commandant Royal Artillery, Colonel Irish Guards), from the Honorary Colonelcy of the 2nd London Volunteer Rifle Corps, is appointed to the Honorary Colonelcy of the battalion, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

The undermentioned officers, from the 2nd London Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Major Edgar Thomas Lockett.

Captainand Honorary Major William Thomas Dixon.

Captain Ernest Stokes.

Captain Fletcher John Edward Welch.

Captain Stephen David Myers. Captain Ernest Alex Myer.

Captain William Frederick Mildren. Captain Mark Henry Schwersee. Gaptain Robert Cecil Boothby.

Lieutenant Frederick Gordon Tucker. Lieutenant Edward Ley Phillips. Lieutenant William Sloan Borthwick.

Second Lieutenant Reginald Thomas Edward Neeves.

Second Lieutenant Alfred Samuel Phillips. Second Lieutenant Alfred John Spilsbury. Second Lieutenant Eugene Perrot.

Second Lieutenant Montague Arthur Finch Cotton.

8th Battalion, City of London (Rifles, Post Office) Regiment; Supernumerary Lieutenant George Geoffrey Robinson, from the 24th Middlesex Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. (To remain seconded.) Dated 1st April, 1908.

10th Buttalion, County of London (Paddington Rifles) Regiment; Walter Alec Stevens to be Quartermaster, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant. Dated 29th September, 1908.

11th Battalion, County of London (Finsbury Rifles) Regiment; Honorary Colonel Frederick Thomas Penton, from the Honorary Colonelcy of the 21st Middlesex (The Finsbury) Volunteer Rifle Corps, is appointed to the Honorary Colonelcy of the battalion, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st Δpril, ' 1908. ·

ne undermentioned officers, from the 21st Middlesex (The Finsbury) Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Henry Hugh Tasker.

Major (Honorary Captain in the Army, Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers) Stanley Cesuola Byrne.

Captain and Honorary Major William Ebenezer South. (To be supernumerary.) Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army, Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers) Arthur Henry Henderson.

Supernumerary Captain Herbert William Shearsmith. (To remain supernumerary.)

Captain Robert Inigo Tasker. Captain William Reginald Davis.

Captain William Murray.

Captain Edgar Adolph Henry Mosenthal. Captain Elijah James Dawes.

Supernumerary Captain George Frederick Davis. (To remain seconded).

Captain Frederick William Clark.

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Edwin James Graham Dore.

Lieutenant Henry Herbert Sydney Wright. Second Lieutenaut Arthur Frank Owen.

Second Lieutenant George Bertchnell Winter.

Second Lieutenant Harry James Lewis Day. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Charles Kirby.

12th Battalion, County of London (The Rangers)
Regiment; the undermentioned officers, from the 22nd Middlesex (Central London Rangers) Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major Frederick Flowers Hopwood. Captain Thomas Wilton. Captain George Wilton.

Captain Albert George Ernest Syms. Captain Alfred Henry Teuten.

Captain Stephen Chart. Captain Howard Gartney Challen. Captain Charles William Arthur Teuten.

Captain Cecil John Gard.

Lieutenant Bertram Edward Sargeaunt. Lieutenant Kenneth Randolph Wilson.

Second Lieutenant James Louis Foucar. Second Lieutenant Augustus Arthur Norman Carpenter.

Second Lieutenant Gordon Wickham Monier-Williams.

Second Lieutenant Lewis Farewell Jones. Second Lieutenant Eric Chart.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Arthur Adam Mather.

ARMY SERVICE CORPS.

Transport and Supply Highland DivisionalColumn; Supernumerary Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel George John Haynes, from the Highland Cyclist Battalion, to be Lieu-tenant-Colonel. Dated 2nd April, 1908.

Surrey Brigade Company, Home Counties Divisional Transport and Supply Column; Walter Augustus Allen to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 25th July, 1908.

East Lancashire Divisional Company (Headquarters), East Lancashire Divisional Transport and Supply Column; Frederick Robert Berry Bamford to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 2nd May, 1908.

d London Brigade Company, 1st London Divisional Transport and Supply Column; Samuel Copping Athanasius Hays to be Second Lieutenaut. Dated 13th July, 1908.

South Midland Brigade Company, South Midland Divisional Transport and Supply Column; Second Lieutenant Frank D. Murray resigns his commission. Dated 21st September, 1908.