- The Surrey (The Princess of Wales's); Surgeon-Captain Reginald Courtenay Gayer, from the Surrey (The Princess of Wales's) Imperial Yeomanry, to be Surgeon-Captain, with precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Yorkshire Dragoons (Queen's Own); Captain Thomas Brooke to be Major. Dated 9th May, 1908.
- Lieutenant Marmaduke Nesfield Wright to be Captain. Dated 9th May, 1908.
- The undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants:— Second Lieutenant William Temple Lipscomb. Dated 9th May, 1908.

Second Lieutenant Reginald Thompson.

Dated 9th May, 1908.

Second Lieutenant The Honourable Edward Frederick Lindley Wood. Dated 9th May, 1908.

ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

- 8th Lancashire (Howitzer) Battery, 4th West Lancashire (Howitzer) Brigade; Alan Cecil Tod to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 10th June, 1908.
- 4th City of Glasgow (Howitzer) Battery, 4th Lowland (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Lanarkshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:— Captain John Porter, junr. Lieutenant David Aubrey Maxwell.
- 5th City of Glasgow (Howitzer) Battery, 4th Lowland (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Lanarkshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain Ralph Robertson Stewart. Lieutenant Thomas Mathewson Walker. Lieutenant John Christopher Kinnear.

- 5th Staffordshire Battery, 2nd North Midland Brigade; Cecil Burford Lee to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 15th April, 1908.
- Geoffrey Victor Stringer to be Second Lieutenaut. Dated 15th April, 1908.
- 4th North Midland (Howitzer) Brigade; Lieutenant Arthur Godfrey Staveley, Royal Horse and Royal Field Artillery, to be Adjutant. Dated 28th September, 1908.
- Lieutenant Arthur G. Staveley, Royal Horse and Royal Field Artillery, is-granted the temporary rank of Captain whilst Adjutant. Dated 28th September, 1908.
- 3rd Devonshire Battery, 4th Wessex Brigade; John Ward Cecil Spear to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 19th August, 1908.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

- Forth and Clyde; Lieutenant Henry Hulton Webber, Royal Garrison Artillery, from the Adjutancy of the 1st Argyll and Bute Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Adjutant for the residue unexpired of his tenure, and is permitted to retain in the Territorial Force the temporary rank of Captain, with the precedence attaching thereto, conferred upon him in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Hampshire; Edmond David Reed Jacob to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 26th August, 1908,

Sussex and Kent; Captain Charles Edward Eady, Royal Garrison Artillery, from the Adjutancy of the 2nd Sussex Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Adjutant for the residue unexpired of his tenure. Dated 1st April, 1908.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

North Midland Divisional Telegraph Company, North Midland Divisional Engineers; William Wood to be Captain. Dated 9th June, 1908.

Vernou William Goss to be Lieutenant. Dated 9th June, 1908.

"A" (Works) Company, Devonshire (Fortress); Captain Henry Augustus Garrett, from the 1st Devonshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.

HAMPSHIRE FORTRESS.

The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Hampshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Headquarters; Lieutenant-Colonel Charles William Bevis.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain William Pearce.

No. 1 (Works) Company; Captain and Honorary Major William Henry Fry.

No. 2 (Works) Company; Captain Theophilus William Mead.

No. 3 (Works) Company; Lieutenant Charles Thomas Bevis.

No. 4 (Electric Lights) Company; Major Edward North.

Lieutenant Richard Henry Percy Bevis. Second Lieutenant George Edwin Couzens.

No. 5 (Electric Lights) Company; Captain Henry Duncan Gilbert.

Henry Duncan Gilbert. Second Lieutenant Walter Boyce Brown.

No. 6 (Electric Lights) Company; Captain Arthur Vivian White.

Second Lieutenant Percy George King.

No. 7 (Electric Lights) Company; Supernumerary Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Authony Poignard Lambert. (To remain seconded.)

Lieutenant Henry Austin Byerley Storry. Second Lieutenant Stephen Flowers.

- No. 3 (Works) Company, Hampshire (Fortress); Captain William Lionel Wyllie, from the 4th Volunteer Battalion, The Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment), to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Electric Lights Company, East Riding (Fortress); Octavius Noel Wightman to be Lieutenant. Dated 12th May, 1908.

INFANTRY.

8th Battalion, The Royal Scots; the undermentioned officers, from the 6th Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Scots, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain and Honorary Major Charles Kennington Brown.

Captain and Honorary Major Henry Norman Ballantyne.