Lieutenant Thomas John Davies. Second Lieutenant Gordon Llewellyn Griffiths. Second Lieutenant Stanley Bassett Jones. Robertson. Quartermaster Llewellyn Thomas. Surgeon-Major Arthur Lloyd Jones. Surgeon-Captain George Arbour Stephens, Macpherson. M.D. Surgeon-Lieutenant Charles Leonard Isaac. (To be supernumerary.) numerary.) 7th Battalion, Welch Regiment (Cyclists); John Percival Hope to be Second Lieutenaut. numerary.) Dated 1st May, 1908. 5th (Angus and Dundee) Battalion, The Black numerary. Watch; the undermentioned officers, from the 2nd (Angus) Volunteer Battalion, The Black Lieutenant Alexander Murray Lornie. Lieutenant Alexander Davidson Hendry. Watch (Royal Highlanders), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel James Buyers. Major John Farquhar Dickson. (To be supernumerary.) Captain and Honorary Major David Anderson Spence. Captaiu and Honorary Major David White numerary.) Fairweather. Captain and Honorary Major John Moffat. Captain James Leckie Aird. Captain Thomas Maule Guthrie. (To be supernumetary) Captain John Davidson Duncan. Supernumerary Captain Robert Adam Smith. (To remain supernumerary.) Captain Charles John Mill Wilkie. Captain John Sim. (To be supernumerary.) e undermentioned officers, from the 3rd (Dundee Highland) Volunteer Battalion, The Second The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and prece-dence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st Second Guthrie. April, 1908 :-Lieutenant-Colonel Charles Batchclor. (To be supernumerary.) Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel M.B. Sinclair Gunn McDonald. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel David Mann Small. (To be supernumerary.) Captain and Honorary Major Peter Strachan Nicoll. Captain and Honorary Major David Milne. Captain Adam Malcolm. (To be supernumerary.) Captain John Cruickshank. (To be super-

- numerary.) Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) George Stephen Rae. (To be supernumerary).
- Captain Alexander Lyle Watt. (To be supernumerary.)
- Lieutenant Frederick Coutts.
- 7th (Fife) Battalion, The Black Watch ; the undermentioned officers, from the 6th (Fifeshire) Volunteer Battalion, The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-
 - Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Andrew Reid Shearer. (To be supernumerary.)
 - Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel James Scott Davidson.
 - Major (Brevet Major, retired pay) Henry Alexander Bethune.
 - Captain and Honorary Major Peter MacDuff.

Captain and Honorary Major Thomas Clark. Captain and Honorary Major John Whyte

Captain Robert Russell.

- Captain and Honorary Major John Lumsden
- Captain David Beveridge.
- Captain Andrew Harley. (To be super-
- Captain Robert Wallace. (To be super-
- Captain Thomas David Murray. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Henry Reid Stewart. (To be super-

- Lieutenant Thomas James Robertson.

- Lieutenant John Reid.
- Lieutenant William Reid.
- Lieutenant Charles Gordon Dawson.
- Lieutenant Charles Henderson Maxwell.
- Lieutenant George Wishart McIntosh.
- Lieutenant William Bromfield Brown. (To
- be supernumerary.) Lieutenant John Shirlaw. (To be super-
- Lieutenant John Thomson Watson. (To be supernumerary.)
- Lieutenant John Alexander Read. (To be supernumerary.)
- Lieutenant Thomas William Currie. (To be supernumerary)
- Second Lieutenant John Fraser Glen.
- Second Lieutenant Frederick John Smith.
- Second Lieutenant George Aitken.
- Second Lieutenant James Gillespie.
- Lientenant Charles Drummond Smitton. (To be supernumerary.) Second Lieutenant James Paton.
- Lieutenant William Alexander
- Second Lieutenant William Kirk Barclay.
- Second Lieutenant Gilbert Rowan.
- Quartermaster James Gillespie.
- Surgeon-Lieutenant David Elliot Dickson,

8th (Perth and Stirling) Battalion, The Black Watch (Cyclists); the undermentioned officers, from the 5th (Perthshire Highland) Volunteer Battalion, The Black Watch (Royal High-landers), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-

- Captain John Marshall. Captain and Honorary Major Thomas Buchanan. Captain Campbell Willison. Captain Robert Stewart. Captain Thomas Ferguson. Captain Robert Robertson Black. Lieutenant Henry James Knight. Lieutenant David Murie Stuart.

 - Lieutenant Charles Boyd. Lieutenant Samuel Alexander Forbes.
 - Second Lieuterant William Fife Proctor.
 - Second Lieutenant Alexander Macdonald.
- Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant Thomas Young.
- uartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant Thomas Young is granted the honorary rank of Captain. Dated 2nd July, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, Oxfordshire Light Infantry ; Captain and Honorary Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) George Ingleton Phillips (late 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Oxfordshire Light Infantry), from the retired list, to be Captain