5th Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Charles Marriott, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

5th Battalion, Somersetshire Light Infantry; Geoffrey Francis Arnold to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st July, 1908.

7th and 8th Battalions, Prince of Wales's Own (West Yorkshire Regiment) (Leeds Rifles); the undermentioned officers, from the 3rd Volunteer Battalion, The Prince of Wales's Own (West Yorkshire Regiment), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel

Frederic William Tannett-Walker.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel
John Walter Stead.

Captain Albert Edward Kirk. Captain Edwin Kitson Clark.

Captain George Washington Chadwick.

Captain James Whitelaw Alexander.

Captain Charles Harold Tetley.

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Hugh Delebere Bousfield.

Captain Robert Arthur Hudson.
Captain John Barrett Redmayne.
Lioutenant Joshus Harron Wilson

Lieutenant Joshua Harrop Wilson. Lieutenant Arthur Frank Hess.

Lieutenant Robert Humphrey Feilden. Lieutenant Edmund Sykes Ward.

Lieutenant Samuel Stanley Sykes. Lieutenant Noel Austin Wade Hine.

Lieutenant Edward Wrighley Braithwaite.

Lieutenant Walter Berry.
Lieutenant George Ephraim St. Clair
Stockwell.

Second Lieutenant Francis Ashford Lupton.

Second Lieutenant Arnold Wilson. Second Lieutenant William Thomas Fowle.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Edwin Booth.

The undermentioned officers to be Captains:— Lieutenant Joshua H. Wilson. Dated 5th June, 1908.

Lieutenant Arthur F. Hess. Dated 6th June, 1908.

Lieutenant Edmund S. Ward. Dated 7th June, 1908.

Lieutenant Samuel S. Sykes. Dated 8th June, 1908.

Charles Israel Clapham Rishworth to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 21st July, 1908.

John Stocks Richardson to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 21st July, 1908.

The Hertfordshire Battalion, The Bedfordshire Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Charles Elton Longmore, from the 1st (Hertfordshire) Volunteer Battalion, The Bedfordshire Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

The undermentioned officers, from the 2nd (Hertfordshire) Volunteer Battalion, The Bedfordshire Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain and Honorary Major Stewart William Jenney. (To be supernumerary.) Captain James Kirkby Riggall. Captain Edward John Dwight. Captain Edgar Montague Jones. Captain John Arthur Gallop. (To be supernumerary.)
Lieutenant Edward Alfred Mitchell-Innes.
Lieutenant Frank Whitworth.
Lieutenant Sydney Graham Boys.

4th Battalion, Leicestershire Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant Ernest Clive Atkins, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Leicestershire Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Leicestershire Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major Charles Frederick Oliver.

Major (Honorary Captain in the Army)
William Augustus Harrison.
Captain Henry Langton Goddard.
Captain Arthur Billson.
Captain Lewis Vincent Wykes.
Captain Lewis Vincent Wright.
Captain James Archer Potter.
Captain James Archer Potter.
Captain Horace Stanley Pochin.
Captain Arthur Charles Cooper.
Captain Thomas Paget Fielding-Johnson.
Lieutenant George Harold Peck.
Lieutenant George Percy Chitham.
Lieutenant John Ellis Viccars.
Second Lieutenant Robert Edward Hyslop.

Charles Catlow.

The undermentioned officers resign their com-

missions:—
Captain Arthur Billson. Dated 11th July,

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Arthur

Second Lieutenant Robert E. Hyslop. Dated 11th July, 1908.

5th Battalion, Leicestershire Regiment; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Leicestershire Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Lieutenant-Colonel George German.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel
(Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers) Robert
Fortescue Moresby White.

Captain Charles Chamberlain Hurst.

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Charles Herbert Jones.

Captain Hugh Percival Atkins.
Captain Robert Edmund Martin.

Captain William Shirley Northcote Toller.

Captain George Nash Crow.

Ratcliffe.

Captain Rowland Sydney Goward. Captain Thomas Calvert Platt Beasley. Lieutenant James Llewellyn Griffiths.

Lieutenant Charles Noel Moberly. Lieutenant Thomas Edward Jesson.

Lieutenant Harold John Fotheringham Jeffries.

Lieutenant William George Firr. Lieutenant Robert Percival Shea. Second Lieutenant Harry Stuart Hassall. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Noah

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army)
Charles H. Jones to be Major. Dated 1st
April, 1908.

Edgar Leslie Moore to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 6th July, 1908.