Council, dated 9th April, 1908, the following Militia units, having completed the prescribed period of annual training, are transferred as units of the Army Reserve, and the Officers named, having assented to be transferred, are appointed Officers of the Special Reserve of Officers from the dates stated; retaining the rank and seniority which they held while in the Militia:-

The Dublin City Royal Garrison Artillery (Militia), to be The Dublin City Royal Field Artillery. Dated 30th August, 1908:

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel

William L. Smythe.

Major William D'O. Battley.

Captains:-

William T. J. L. Wall.

Robert B. Hill.

Captain and Honorary Major Daniel Burges.

Captains:

Edward Sherlock. Basil H. L. Hay.

Lieutenants:-

Francis P. Lynch. John N. Smyly.

The Forfar and Kincardine Royal Garrison Artillery (Militia), to be The Forfar and Kincardine Royal Field Artillery. Dated 23rd August, 1908 :-

Lieutenant-Colonel Oswald V. Yates.

Major James A. H. Lindsay.

Captains and Honorary Majors:— Alexander C. Fownes-Luttrell.

William D. Stewart.

Second Lieutenant Reginald A. Pratt -Barlow.

3rd Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry). Dated 23rd August, 1908:— Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Hastings E. Hicks.

Major Edward R. J. Talbot.

Captains :-

Clement P. Tudway.

Sidney E. O. Owen-Swaffield.

Augustus G. A. Jerrard.

Lieutenant William W. Llewellyn.

Second Lieutenants:--

Francis M. Sterry. Hubert Hussey.

John Y. M. Broderip. Thomas E. Bisdee.

Alphonso F. Smith.

6th Battalion, The Worcestershire Regiment. Dated 23rd August, 1908 :-

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel

Hugh E. E. Everard. Major and Honorary Arthur G. Steward. Lieutenant-Colonel

Captains:— Fordinand D. W. Lea-Smith.

Charles H. Bailey. William A. Gordon.

Alec G. M. Graham.

Lieutenants: --

Francis R. A. Browne. Philip G. P. Hill.

Denis J. G. Burke.

Second Lieutenants:-

Henry J. Daubeney.

Alexander J. Stephenson-Fetherstonhaugh. George A. Beale-Brown.

In accordance with the terms of the Order in dated 9th April, 1908, the following Staffordshire Regiment). Dated 30th August,

Majors and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonels:-Egerton S. Pipe-Wolferstan.

Cecil C. W. Troughton.

Captain and Honorary Major Walter M. Levett.

Captains:-

Ivo R. Limbert.
John C. C. Thomas.

John E. Page.

Captain and Honorary Major Benjamin I. Way.

Captains :--

George E. Ram.

George H. Errington.

Arthur E. Bankhead Browne.

Second Lieutenants:-

Robert N. K. Colville.

Clement G. Sneyd-Kynnersley. Raymond P. Bates.

Bueth V. Sim.

5th Battalion, The Rifle Brigade (The Prince Consort's Own). Dated 30th August, 1908:— Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Cleveland E. Greenway.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel
Charles R. Staveley.

Major Frederick G. Talbot, D.S.O.

Captains:

William R. Wingfield-Digby.
Thomas J. L'Estrange.
Charles E. Wegg-Prosser.
Xavier R. A. de la Chapelle.

Eric R. De Ridder.

Harry G. Parkyn. Sidney J. Watts.

Lieutenants:—

William J. Cooney Malcolm J. Naish-Grav.

Second Lieutenants:-

Henry K. Lee. John R. Guild.

The undermentioned Officers having assented to be transferred, are appointed Officers of the Special Reserve of Officers from the dates stated, retaining the rank and seniority which they held while in the Militia:-

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Captain Thomas P. C. Cumming, from the late Milford Haven Division (Submarine Miners) Royal Engineers (Militia). Dated 19th September, 1908.

INFANTRY.

3rd Battalion, The Devonshive Regiment, from the late 3rd Battalion. Dated 16th July, 1908:-

Captains:-

Bertram Vernon Mitford. Charles Hamlyn Chichester. Reginald John Scarbrough:

Hugh de Landuelph Sprye.

Second Lieutenants:-

Arthur Reginald Loveband. Burton Robert Williams.

3rd Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), from the late 4th Battalion. Dated 1st September, 1908:—

Major and Honorary Lieutenant - Colonel John William Henry Marshall-West.

Major Arthur Llewellyn.