3rd Battalion, City of London (Royal Fusiliers) Regiment; Alfred Victor Louis Benedict Agius to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 7th July, 1908.

6th Battalion, Devonshire Regiment; Captain (Captain, Reserve of Officers) William Agar Lauder Lethbridge, from the 4th Volunteer Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment, to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Second Lieutenant Noel Fleming, from the 4th

Second Lieutenant Noel Fleming, from the 4th Volunteer Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Second Lieutenant Noel Fleming to be Lieutenant. Dated 7th April, 1908.

5th Battalion, Suffolk Regiment; The undermentioned officers, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major William Morriss Armes.
Captain Charles Franklin Wright.
Captain Frederick Charles Christmas.
Captain Osmond Edward Griffiths.
Captain Joshua Owen Steed.
Captain Herbert John Hargrave.
Captain Kenneth Wollaston Greene.
Captain William Henry Prentice.
Lieutenant Lionel Helm Rodwell.
Lieutenant Francis John Rodwell.
Lieutenant Geffrey Lacy-Scott.
Lieutenant Sidney John Ennion.
Lieutenant Brian Edward Oliver.
Supernumerary Second Lieutenant Francis

Joseph Allen.
Second Lieutenant Colin Morgan Oliver.
Quartermaster and Honorary Captain
Thomas Westgarth Taylor.

The Cambridgeshire Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment; the undermentioned officers, from the 3rd (Cambridgeshire) Volunteer Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—
Major Louis Tebbutt.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Barnet William Beales.

Captain and Houorary Major Bowker Weldon.

Captain and Honorary Major Oliver Papworth.

Captain and Honorary Major William Atkinson Rhodes.

Captain Charles Edward Fraser Copeman. Captain Goodwyn Luddington Archer. Captain Herbert Percy Sharman.

Captain George Brimley Bowes. Captain Edmund Rhodes.

Lieutenant Ernest Saville Peck. Lieutenant Grafton Deen Pryor. Lieutenant William Philip Cutlack. Lieutenant Ernest Robert Taylor.

Lieutenant Edward Twelftree Saint.
Lieutenant Gilbert Roeper Hattersley.
Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant
Herbert Edward Verrinder.

The Hertfordshire Battalion, The Bedfordshire Regiment; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st (Hertfordshire) Volunteer Battalion, The Bedfordshire Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Arthur Fanshawe Hoare.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Basil Jasper Gripper. Second Lieutenant Cecil Frank Wightman. Second Lieutenant Aylmer Gustavus Clerk. Second Lieutenant Ronald Elliot Macpherson. Second Lieutenant Thomas Bartholomew Glasscock.

Supernumerary Second Lieutenant Edward Cyril Barnes.

Second Lieutenant Alfred Christopher Boyd. (To be supernumerary).

Second Lieutenant Phüip Elton Longmore. (To be supernumerary).

Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant Thomas Barber.

The undermentioned officers, from the 2nd (Hertfordshire) Volunteer Battalion, The Bedfordshire Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—
Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Samuel Rowland Timson. (To be super-

numerary).
Second Lieutenant Rowland Maddison
Vaisey (To be supernumerary).

Vaisey. (To be supernumerary).
Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant
John Hopkins Kirby. (To be supernumerary).

Ath Battalion, Leicestershire Regiment; Lieutenant Bertram John Lang, Princess Louise's (Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders), from the Adjutancy of the 3rd (Renfrewshire) Volunteer Battalion, Princess Louise's (Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders), to be Adjutant for the residue unexpired of his tenure, and is permitted to retain in the Territorial Force the temporary rank of Captain, with the precedence attaching thereto, conferred upon him in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

4th Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers; Second Lieutenant John Shields Muir, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Scots Fusiliers, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

4th (The Border) Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers; Major Charles William Anderson, from the 1st Roxburgh and Selkirk Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Major, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Major Robert Hogg Shaw, from the 2nd (Berwickshire) Volunteer Battalion, The King's Own Scottish Borderers, to be Major, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Second Lieutenant Robert Stuart Sanderson, from the 1st Roxburgh and Selkirk Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Second Lieutenant Walter Torrie Forrest, from the 1st Roxburgh and Selkirk Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Second Lieutenant David Lockhart Elder, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The King's Own Scottish Borderers, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Second Lieutenant Alexander Thomas Roberts, from the 1st Roxburgh and Selkirk Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Second Lieutenaut John Alexander Laing, from the 1st Roxburgh and Selkirk Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

C 2