Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Robert | Scottish Command Telegraph Companies, Royal Frederick Kidd resigns his commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 27th May, 1908.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

2nd North Midland Field Company, North Midland Divisional Engineers; William Edward Harrison to be Major. Dated 18th April, 1908. James Selby Gardner to be Captain. Dated 14th April, 1908.

Welsh Divisional Telegraph Company, Welsh Divisional Engineers; William Arnold to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 29th May, 1908.

London District Telegraph Companies, Royal Engineers (Army Troops); Major (Honorary Major in the Army) Andrew Bain, M.Inst. C.E.I., M.Inst.E.E., from the London Division (Electrical Engineers) Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1st April, 1908.

London Wireless Telegraph Company, London District Telegraph Companies Royal Engineers (Army Troops); the undermentioned efficers, from the London Division (Electrical Engineers) Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the Company, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) Edward Hunlington Leaf, A.M.Inst.C.E. Lieutenant Selwyn Wollaston Humphery, A.M.Inst.E.E.

Cable Telegraph Company, District Telegraph Companies, Royal Engineers (Army Troops); Supernumerary Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) John Joseph Francis O'Shaughnessy, M.Inst.E.E., from the London Division (Electrical Engineers) Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Major, remaining seconded. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) James Edward Pearce, from the London Division

(Electrical Engineers) Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Captain and Honorary Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) George Bransby Williams, A.M.Inst.C.E., A.M.Inst.E.E., from the London Division (Floatrical Engineers) Royal Engineers Division (Electrical Engineers) Royal Engineers (Volunteers), is appointed Captain with the honorary rank of Major, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Second Lieutenant Charles William Zoophel,

A.M.Inst.E.E., from the London Division (Electrical Engineers) Royal Engineers Volunteers), to be Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1908.

London Air-line Telegraph Company, London District Telegraph Companies Royal Engineers (Army Troops); Captain John Henley Shawe Phillips, A.M.Inst.E.E., from the London Phillips, A.M.Inst.E.E., from the London Division (Electrical Engineers) Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Major. Dated 1st April,

The undermentioned officers, from the London Division (Electrical Engineers) Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the Company, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer

Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—
Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army)
Harry Fowler Bigge:
Second Lieutentant Frederick Hill Masters. Second Lieutenant Herbert Charles Gunton.

Sheppard, Lieutenant Eustace . Graham from the London_Division A.M.Inst.E.E., (Electrical Engineers) Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Engineers (Army Troops); the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Lanarkshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the Companies, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel James Smith Park, M.V.O.

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel David Laidlaw, Junior. (To be supernumerary.)

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel James S. Park, M.V.O., resigns his commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 28th May, 1908.

Supernumerary Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel David Laidlaw, Junior, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 28th May, 1908.

INFANTRY BATTALIONS.

7th Battalion, The Royal Scots; Lieutenant John Reid Peebles, from the 5th Volunteer Battalicn, The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment), to be Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

h Battalion, The Royal Scots; the under-mentioned officer, from the 6th Volunteer Battalion, the Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment), is appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Thomas Rough. (To be supernumerary.)

e undermentioned officers, from the 7th Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 26th August, 19(8:—

Major Alexander Brook. Lieutenant Thomas Todrick. Lieutenant William Gemmill. Lieutenant Thomas Scott Glover.

Second Lieutenant The Reverend Bruce! M'Ewen, B.D.

Second Lieutenant Thomas Reginald Binnie. Second Lieutenant Thomas Bryson Mitchell, junior.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Thomas William Kemp.

Captain John Stirling to be seconded whilst holding the appointment of Secretary of the Territorial Force Association of the county of Haddington. Dated 30th June, 1908.

10th Battalion, The Royal Scots (Cyclists); the undermentioned officers, from the 8th Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Michael William Henderson.

Major William Cunningham Dudgeon, (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Alexander Petrie Simpson. Captain Alexander Forbes. Captain John Denholm. Captain Stewart Grant Ogilvy. Captain John Profeit Campbell.

Captain James Robertson McGregor, Lieutenant David Murdoch Sutherland. Lieutenant Josiah Cox McNay.

Lieutenant William Henry Maxwell. Lieutenant Robert Crichton.

Lieutenant John Paterson McCallum. Lieutenant Thomas Walter Hutchison Lieutenant John Murdoch.

Second Lieutenant Robert Turnbull Simpson. Quartermaster and Honorary Caltain William Wardrop.