5th Battalion, The Royal Irish Regiment, to be 4th Battalion, The Royal Irish Regiment. Dated 26th July, 1908 :-Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Maurice D. Keatinge. Major Waldene FitzW. H. Bredin. Captain and Honorary Major Mervyn de Montmorency. Captains :---Ernest H. Goldie-Taubman. Lindesay Knox. Daniel J. Smithwick. Colin G. Newbery. John J. E. Poe. James A. Smithwick. John E. B. Loftus. Lieutenant Heffernan J. Considine. Second Lieutenant John N. Cahill. 5th Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers, to be 3rd Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers. Dated 2nd August, 1908 :-Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Charles L. Robinson. Majors :---Henry A. Schank. Godfrey Armitage. Captain and Honorary Major Herbert R. Cobbett. Captains :---Myles Higgin-Birket. William Higgin-Birket. John F. Hubbard. Arthur Braithwaite. Alfred B. Pembroke. Selwyn L. Tooth. William D. F. Heaton-Armstrong. Lieutenant Cyne H. Coleman. 3rd Battalion, The Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment). Dated 26th July, 1908 :-Lieutenant-Colonel The Honourable Alfred N. Curzon. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Vernon H. Mellor. Major George H. B. Fletcher. Captain and Honorary Major Edward C. Heath. Captains :---Henry E. D. Wise. James P. B. Reed. Rowland C. A. Palmer-Morewood. Humphrey Howorth. John N. Meares. Second Lieutenants :--Charles E. C. Thornton. Ughtred S. Holden. Edward N. Drury-Lowe. Stanley A. Tuck. Archibald H. Brocklehurst. 3rd Battalion, The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment. Dated 26th July, 1908 :---Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Thomas Cowper-Essex. Major Percy W. Harrison. Captains :----Gerald Pilcher. Harold W. G. M. Griffith. Ernest C. Miller. Matthew C. C. Harrison.

Frank P. Crozier.

Jack H. Miller. Herbert R. Loomes. 3rd Battalion, The Northamptonshire Regiment Dated 26th July, 1908 :--Lieutenant-Colonel Anthony M. J., Earl of Westmorland. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel George II. Champion de Crespigny. Captains :---Harry Grant Thorold. Francis E. G. Jackson. William E. G. A. Weigall. Horace H. S. O'Brien. Reginald C. Coldwell. Bertram W. Pigott. Gordon C. Darwall. Second Lieutenants :---Grenville B. Vernon. Evelyn N. Plevins. John H. Farrar. Arthur R. Mulliner. Evelyn J. Needham. George G. B. Paget. 3rd Battalion, The Durham Light Infantry. Dated 26th July, 1908 :-Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Harry J. Sowerby, D.S.O. Majors and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonels :---William K. Trotter. William H. Briggs. Captains :---Edward S. Curling. Sir Henry S. M. Havelock-Allan, Bart. Geoffery M. G. Culley. William R. C. Hutchinson. The Honourable Henry C. Vane. Lieutenant Mark K. Wardle. Second Lieutenant Herbert L. Chatfield.

Second Lieutenants :---

Richard Noble.

The undermentioned Officers, having assented to be transferred, are appointed Officers of the Special Reserve of Officers from the dates stated; retaining the rank and seniority which they held while in the Militia:—

The Donegal (The Prince of Wales's) Royal Field Artillery, from the late The Donegal (The Prince of Wales's) Royal Garrison Artillery (Militia). Dated 14th June, 1908 :---Captain and Honorary Major Lewis F. Allan. Captain Mervyn H. Corsellis.

The Pembroke Royal Field Artillery, from the late The Pembroke Royal Garrison Artillery (Militia). Dated 5th July, 1908 :---Captain Percy A. Legge.

Srd Battalion, The Lincolnshire Regiment, from the late 4th Battalion. Dated 31st July, 1908. Major Edward Kyme Cordeaux.

Captains and Honorary Majors :---

John George Thorold. Montagu Haffenden Hall. John Albert Cole.