- 4th London(Howitzer)Brigade; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Frank Griffith, from the 2nd Kent Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 5th London Brigade; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel (Captain, Reserve of Officers, Honorary Captain in Army) John Watt Reid, from the 3rd Middlesex Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

- 1st London; Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Charles Edward Dance, from the 1st London Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Major with the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 2nd London; Captain James Arthur Campbell Moffat, from the 1st London Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.

INFANTRY.

7th Battalion, The Royal Scots; the following officers from the 5th Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:--

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel
William McNab Morris.
Major William Carmichael Peebles.
Captain Arthur Watson Sanderson.
Captain James Dundas Lawrie Hamilton.
Captain James MacDonald Smith.
Captain James Harold Macdonald.
Captain Hugh Rose.
Captain John Douglas Dawson.
Captain William Charles Steven.
Captain George Leybourne Watson.
Captain Woodville Foulis Harvey. (To be
supernumerary).
Captain Archibald Maclaine Mitchell.
Lieutenant Alexander James Wightman.
Lieutenant Norman Aitken Dick.
Lieutenant John Monfries Mitchell.
Lieutenant Louis George Leibenthal.
Lieutenant David Alexander Guild.
Lieutenant George Dobson.
Second Lieutenant Stanley Noel Jenkinson.
Second Lieutenant William Turner Ewing.
Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Andrew
Archibald.
7th Battalion, Northumberland Fusiliers; the
following officers, from the 1st Volunteer
Battalion, The Northumberland Fusiliers, are
appointed to the battalion, with rank and
precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated
Ist April, 1908:
Major George Reavell.
Captain and Honorary Major Alexander
Storon

- Captain and Honorary Major James John Gillespie.
- Captain Joseph Jobling.
- Captain George Scott Jackson.
- Lieutenant Adam Darling Darling.
- Lieutenant Arthur Harold Manners Weddell. Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant
- James Edward Nicholson Thompson. Henry Ryding Peters to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 6th May, 1908.

- Captain Edward Pius Arthur Riddell, The Northumberland Fusiliers, to be Adjutant. Dated 3rd June, 1908.
- 1st Battalion, City of London (Royal Fusiliers) Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Percy Barby Gustav Otto Crowe, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment), to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, City of London (Royal Fusiliers) Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel (Captain, Reserve of Officers) Vickers Dunfee, from the 4th Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment), to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 5th Battalion, The Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment); the undermentioned officers from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :—

Major John Marsden.

- Major Herbert Higginson Sykes.
- Captain and Honorary Major Willie Cooper. Captain and Honorary Major Robert Ramsden Mellor.
- Captain Allen Haigh Hopkinson.
- Captain Lionel Brook Holliday.
- Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Harold Wilson.
- Captain George William Kilner Crosland. Captain Harold Hanson.
- Captain Gilbert Paul Norton.
- Second Lieutenant James Edwin Eastwood. Second Lieutenant Arthur Nevin Wheatley.
- Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant John Sanderson.
- 5th (Cumberland) Battalion, The Border Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel John Arthur Jackson, from the 3rd (Cumberland) Volunteer Battalion, The Border Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- The following officers from the 3rd (Cumberland) Volunteer Battalion, The Border Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :---

Major George Dixon. Major Thomas Alan Milburn. Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Alexander Carlaw Scoular. Captain Albert Dunn Soulsby. Captain John Mayson. Captain John Mayson. Captain John Grahan. Captain John Grahan. Captain John Parkin. Captain Charles Henry Harrison. Lieutenant William Story. Lieutenant William Brown. Lieutenant Edward Bewley. Second Lieutenant Fawcett Dodgson Paisley. Second Lieutenant Edward Hughes Dodgson. Second Lieutenant Fountain Okey Colbourn Nash.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain (Quartermaster and Honorary Captain, retired pay) George Pecker.