1904, as to the working of apparatus for wireless telegraphy installed on foreign ships whilst such ships are in territorial waters.

And the Postmaster-General further gives notice that copies of the said Warrant may be purchased, either directly or through any bookseller, from Wyman and Sons, Fetter-lane, E.C.; or Oliver and Boyd, Edinburgh; or Edward Ponsonby, 116, Grafton-street, Publin.

Dated this 29th day of June, 1908.

### Admiralty, 25th June, 1908.

# Royal Marine Artillery.

General George Farquharson Pengelley is placed on the Retired List on account of age, under the provisions of Order in Council of 29th November, 1881.

Lieutenant-General William Campbell, C.B., to be General, vice Pengelley, retired.

Major-General John Beckwith Leefe to be Lieutenant-General, vice Campbell, promoted.

Colonel Commandant William Charles Nicholls to be Major-General, vice Leefe, promoted.

Lieutenant-Colonel and Brevet Colonel James Henry Bor, C.M.G., A.D.C. (Supernumerary), to be Colonel Commandant, vice Nicholls, promoted.

Dated 1st July, 1908.

### Royal Marine Forces.

Lieutenant-Colonel Edward Pole Brittan, Royal Marine Artillery, to be Assistant Adjutant-General, vice Lieutenant-Colonel and Brevet Colonel James Henry Bor, C.M.G., A.D.C., Royal Marine Artillery, promoted, and to be supernumerary to the Establishment whilst so employed. Dated 1st July, 1908.

### Admiralty, 27th June, 1908.

### Royal Marine Artillery.

Major and Brevet Colonel Archibald Paris, C.B., to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice Brittan, supernumerary.

Captain and Brevet Major Gerald Robert Poole (seconded) to be Major on the Seconded List, vice Paris.

Captain and Brevet Major Charles Louis Brooke to be Major, vice Poole, seconded.

Dated 1st July, 1908.

### Admiralty, 29th June, 1908.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 9th October, 1903---

Paymaster-in-Chief Charles Augustus Royer Flood Dunbar has been placed on the Retired List, at his own request. Dated 5th June, 1908.

War Office, 30th June, 1908.

# TERRITORIAL FORCE.

#### YEOMANRY.

Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Sir Robert Trotter Hermon-Hodge, Bart., from the Oxfordshire (Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars) Imperial Yeomanry, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908.

The undermentioned officers from the Oxfordshire (Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars)
Imperial Yeomanry are appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major Charles Richard John, The Right Henourable The Duke of Marlborough, K.G.

Major Arthur Dugdale.

Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army)

The Honourable Eustace Edward TwisletonWykeham-Fiennes.

Major The Right Honourable Winston Leonard Spencer Churchill.

Major Victor Albert Francis Charles, The Viscount Churchill, G.C.V.O.

Captain John Strange Spencer Churchill. Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Brian Charles Baskeville Molloy.

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel, retired, Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Ferdinand John St. John.

Captain Alwyn Foster.

Lieutenant Charles Rice Iltyd Nicholl.
Second Lieutenant Herbert Marmaduke
Joseph Stourton.

Second Lieutenant Allen Heywood Fell. Second Lieutenant Robert Reginald Fairfax Wade-Palmer.

Second Lieutenant Valentine Fleming.
Second Lieutenant Arthur Henry Dillon.
Second Lieutenant Ronald Francis Parker.
Second Lieutenant Frederick Edwin Smith.
Second Lieutenant Leslie Frederick Scott.
Quartermaster and Honorary Captain
Brighton Webster Lidington.

Shropshire; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Lloyd, Lord Kenyon, K.C.V.O., from The Shropshire Imperial Yeomanry, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April; 1908.

The undermentioned officers from The Shropshire Imperial Yeomanry are appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Sir

Walter Orlando Corbet, Bart.

Major (Major, Reserve of Officers) Arthur
Henry Orlando LLoyd, M.V.O.

Henry Orlando LLoyd, M.V.O.

Major (Major, Reserve of Officers) Henry
Heywood Heywood-Lonsdale.

Major John Pemberton Heywood Heywood-

Lonsdale. Major William Tayleur.

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army)
Hugh Gurney.

Captain Walter Roger Owen Kynaston.
Captain (Major, Reserve of Officers)
Alexander Thomas Livingstone Gilroy.
Captain Arthur Wellesley Foster.