The undermentioned Lieutenant - Colonels, Indian Army, to be Brevet Colonels:-

Walter S. Delamain, D.S.O., 123rd Outram's Rifles. Dated 12th January, 1908.

John Lampen, 2nd Queen's Own Rajput Light

Infantry. Dated 13th February, 1908.
Charles H. U. Price, D.S.O., 129th Duke of
Connaught's Own Baluchis. Dated 1st March,

Lieutenant-Colonel Henry D. Drake, Royal Marine Artillery, to be Brevet Colonel. Dated 6th May, 1908.

Captain Clare J. Garsia, half-pay, retires on

retired pay. Dated 6th May, 1908.

Captain and Brevet Major Henry A. Walker, The Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment), is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel, whilst employed as Commandant of the 1st Battalion King's African Rifles. Dated 9th February, 1908.

Captain Harry W. Stevens, The Manchester Regiment, is granted the temporary rank of Major, whilst employed as a Major in the 1st Battalion King's African Rifles. Dated 7th April,

Inspector of Ordnance Machinery, First Class and Honorary Captain William Benjamin Sudds, Army Ordnance Department, is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 30th April, 1908. Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant

Francis D. Astley-Russell, The Cheshire Regiment, is granted the honorary rank of Captain. Dated 27th April, 1908.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Malcolm Ernest Callard, late Second Lieutenant, The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 6th May, 1908.

MILITIA.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

- The Antrim Royal Garrison Artillery, Lieutenant Oisin E. Moriarty resigns his Commission. Dated 2nd April, 1908.
- The Cardigan Royal Garrison Artillery, Captain and Honorary Major John L. Hughes resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 31st March, 1908.
- The Carmarthen Royal Garrison Artillery, Captain Ronald E. P. Lewis resigns his Commission. Dated 3rd April, 1908.
- The Devon Royal Garrison Artillery, Captain and Honorary Major George R. FitzR. Talbot resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 20th March, 1908.
- The Forfar and Kincardine Royal Garrison Artillery, Captain Sydney J. Gammell resigns his Commission. Dated 26th March, 1908.
- The Northumberland Royal Garrison Artillery, John Frederick Anderson to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 5th April, 1908.
- The Duke of Connaught's Own Sligo Royal Garrison Artillery, Lieutenant-Colonel John D. A. Roberts is granted the honorary rank of Colonel. Dated 11th April, 1908.
- The South-East of Scotland Royal Garrison Artillery, Captain David W. Milne-Home to be Major. Dated 14th March, 1908.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

The Medway Division (Submarine Miners) Royal Engineers, Major Robert M. Lawes retires, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 22nd June, 1907.

Infantry.

- 3rd Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment, Captain John L. Rogers resigns his Commission. Dated 3rd April, 1908.
- h Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment, Captain-Gerard B. Ford resigns his Commission. Dated 12th March, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire-Light Infantry), Major Henry N. G. Hinde is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 9th April, 1908.
- Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Henry N. G. Hinde resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 10th April, 1908. Lieutenant Noel M. Gibbs resigns his Commis-

sion. Dated 1st April, 1908.

3rd Battalion, The Royal Irish Regiment, Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel James W. M., Viscount Stopford resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 3rd April, 1908.

Captain Robert Murdoch is granted the honorary: rank of Major. Dated 2nd April, 1908.

Captain and Honorary Major Robert Murdoch resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 3rd April, 1908.

Captain John Hawkes-Cornock resigns his Commission. Dated 3rd April, 1908.

- 4th Battalion, Alexandra, Princess of Wales's Own (Yorkshire Regiment), Captain Harold A. S. Prior resigns his Commission. Dated 31st March, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers, Lieutenant Francis R. O'Neill to be Captain. Dated 6th March, 1908.
- 5th Battalion, The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers, Lieutenant Victor H. Scott resigns his Com-Dated 2nd April, 1908. mission.
- 3rd Battalion, The Royal Sussex Regiment, Captain Richard B. Powys-Lybbe resigns his Commission. Dated 6th April, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment, Captain Edmund C. Russell is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 17th April, 1908.
- Battalion, The King's Royal Rifle Corps; The following notification is substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 6th March, 1908:-
- Captain Richard P. Butler is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 13th February, 1908.
- Captain and Honorary Major Richard P. Butler resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 14th February, 1908.
- 9th Battalion, The King's Royal Rifle Corps, Captain Walter H. Nichols resigns his Commission. Dated 6th April, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Durham Light Infantry; Herbert Lonsdale Chatfield to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Battalion, The Durham Light Infantry, Captain and Honorury Major Walter A. Fraser to be Major. Dated 8th November, 1907.