- 5th Battalion, The Northumberland Fusiliers, Lieutenant Eusebuis A. Andrewes resigns his Commission. Dated 24th March, 1998.
- 4th Battalion, The Royal Welsh Fusiliers, The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions. Dated 31st March, 1908:-

Captain Hugh R. Maxsted. Lieutenant William W. Kirkby. Second Lieutenant The Honourable Roderic C. Lloyd-Mostyn.

- 4th Battalion, The South Wales Borderers, Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Abel E. Morrall resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 31st March, 1908.
- The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions. Dated 31st March, 1908:-Captain William J. Corbett-Winder.

Lieutenant Walter D. Bailey.

- 5th Battalion, The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers, Second Lieutenant James McKeon resigns his Commission. Dated 17th March, 1908.
- 5th Battalion, The Worcestershire Regiment, Second Lieutenant Denis J. G. Burke to be Lieutenant. Dated 30th November, 1907.
- 3rd Battalion, The East Surrey Regiment, Captain Arthur P. Palmer, D.S.O., is seconded for service under the Foreign Office. Dated 12th December, 1907.
- 8rd Battalion, The Royal Sussex Regiment, Henry Neville Grylls Watson to be Second Lieu-tenant. Dated 30th March, 1908.
- 7th Battalion, The King's Royal Rifle Corps, Captain George A. Armytage, The King's Royal Rifle Corps, to be Adjutant, vice Major G. C. Shakerley, D.S.O. Dated 31st March, 1908.
- 9th Battalion, The King's Royal Rifle Corps, The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions. Dated 29th March, 1908:-

Captain Robert C. Hill. Captain Claude I. MacKenzie. Captain Kenneth MacKenzie. Second Lieutenant William A. Fleury. Second Lieutenant William H. Lloyd.

- 3rd Battalion, Seaforth Highlanders (Ross-shire Buffs, The Duke of Albany's), Captain Clifton C. Ö. Gascoigne resigns his Commission. Dated 31st March, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Gordon Highlanders, Lieutenant The Honourable Arthur O. Crichton resigns his Commission. Dated 30th March, 1908.
- William Tod to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1908.
  - 3rd Battalion, The Royal Irish Rifles, Lieutenant William Holding to be Captain. Dated 8th March, 1908.
  - 4th Battalion, The Royal Irish Rifles, Gerald Graham Adeley to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 26th March, 1908.
  - 6th Battalion, The Royal Irish Rifles, Major William F. C. Garstin resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 22nd February, 1908, instead of as notified in the Gazette of 13th March, 1908.

- 3rd Battalion, Princess Louise's (Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders), Randolph Hepworth Tweedale, late Second Lieutenaut, 1st (Renfrewshire) Volunteer Battalion, Princess Louise's (Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders), to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 13th April,
- 3rd Battalion, The Royal Dublin Fusiliers, Denis Duncan Philby to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 27th March, 1908.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE.

## COMMANDS AND STAFF.

- The undermentioned Officers to command Divisions. Dated 31st March, 1908:-
- Major-General Alfred E. Codrington, C.V.O., C.B.
- Major-General Vesey J. Dawson, C.V.O., from Commanding 15th Infautry Brigade.
- The undermentioned Officers to command Brigades. Dated 1st April, 1908:-
- Colonel Thomas C. P. Calley, C.B., M.V.O., half-
- Brevet Colonel David A. Kinloch, C.B., M.V.O., retired pay.
- Colonel Edgar A. Lambart, half-pay, to command Artillery. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick S. Maude, C.M.G., D.S.O., from a Deputy Assistant-Adjutant and Quartermaster-General, to be a General Staff Officer, 2nd grade. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- The undermentioned Officers to be Brigade Majors:-
- Major Maurice H. Tomlin, retired pay. Dated 1st April, 1908,
- Major Stanley L. Barry, D.S.O., Reserve of Officers. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Captain William E. L. Stewart, D.S.O., Pembroke Yeomanry. Dated 4th April, 1908.

War Office, 24th April, 1908.

## AUXILIARY FORCES.

IMPERIAL YEOMANRY.

Dorset (Queen's Own); Captain The Honourable Ivor C. Guest is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 27th March, 1908.

Captain and Honorary Major The Honourable Ivor C. Guest resigns his commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 28th March, 1908.

Essex; Edward Parker Wallman Wedd to be Second Lieutenant (supernumerary), under the conditions of paragraph 6 of the Imperial Yeomanry Regulations. Dated 17th March, 1908.

Hampshire (Carabiniers); Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) Arthur C. Nicholson is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Uolonel. Dated 27th March, 1908.